Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel with good sized rooms.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Size of room, courteous staff
Cons: Parking for guests, valet is required. It is Miami though, so my wish may only be that.
Location: Right off Brickell, within walking distance to all that the area provides.
I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room as the last time I stayed in Miami, my room was a shoebox. The staff here catered to everything and treated all guests as people, not just a tip. The view from the room was fantastic! Had a "city view" room and could also see the bay very well. The room was equipped with everything we needed. Of note, in comparison to similar or less equipped rooms in the same Brickell area, the cost was very reasonable. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great location and staff and everything. Staff friendly and helpful. Spacious suites and convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Very nice hotel, staff was friendly and the room is exceptional for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most amazing staff.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Spoke mainly with Jenny, she was excellent. She gave us a free upgrade because it was our first time at the hotel. She also sent a bottle of wine wishing me luck for a competition I was in Miami for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Very close to metro mover, which takes you to several different spots in Miami for free
We wanted a place to stay after a cruise. Arrived in tourist clothes, t-shirts and shorts. Felt a little uncomfortable in the surroundings. A lot of suits and dressy clothing on almost everyone. Front desk personnel were very welcoming and extremely helpful with suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The hotel felt more like a Home verses an hotel. The staff are super friendly and helpful. First time I came to Miami and they made the stay very relaxing. Apt style hotel was perfect and housekeeping did a great job. Definelty will be returning back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Luxury Home away from Home

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: The view and amenities. The hot tub and pool are roof top like (on the 6 floor) and is surrounded by the best of Miami residences and high rises.
Cons: This place is stop notch so no, this is the improvement.
Location: Miami beach (south beach) Deco drive which houses many restaurants and clubs.
These unit are very well appointed and the amenities compliment that. Upon arriving was I expecting a hotel like lay out but I was wrong, this was a beautiful apartment which over looked the pool(s) and city. You even have your own washer and dryer. The staff were chauffeur like and ready to assist with any request. Do Note - Parking on this property is handled by Valet so on top of your hotel and resort fee's you will be paying twenty five USD a night for parking, its Miami so I am sure its a trend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Luis R, Hotel Management
Hey Michael! Thank you for your wonderful five-star review! We are grateful you took the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to read the comfort and convenience of our hotel made your visit here enjoyable. We are so glad you will choose to stay with us again at Fortune House Hotel Suites, and we look forward to seeing you then!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Good stay. Room was a fully furnished apartment. Full kitchen and in great condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

difficult staff

Posted Dec 27, 2017
horrible breakfast experience overpriced food and awful service "marmalade" featured on menu turned out to be a small plastic package (?) asked for water 3 times coffee not replenished servers too busy with private conversations to take care of the only table occupied!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Luis R, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am truly disheartened that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We never want our guests to feel their time here is not as they anticipated, and I regret we did not have the opportunity to address your concerns when it mattered the most. We appreciate your comments and I will share them with the restaurant team. We hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back so we may restore your trust and confidence in us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Location amd staff members are both excellent. Room cleanliness could improve (e.g vacuuming). However, would stay here again.