Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great option for groups amd families.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Excellent experience. Staff was amazing! Location was close to great restaurants and amazing shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Excellent location, the staff are very customer service oriented. The room are very clean and comfortable. The pictures in Trip Advisor are real. In addition, the valet parking staff were very customer service oriented too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Luis R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and for giving us a 5 star rating. It sounds like you left with some wonderful memories and that makes us very happy. Everyone here loves their jobs and it is so nice to see that we left a positive impression on you. I will personally share your comments with the team and celebrate another satisfied guest. We hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Everything was on point. The view was amazing. Not too far from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Luis R, Hotel Management
Hello Kevin! We are so excited that you had such a wonderful experience here. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to Fortune House Hotel Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy room, home feeling

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms are perfect for families, seems just like a normal apartment
Cons: The lobby looks cool un updated
Location: Great area, brickell ave
We got there in the middle of the night and was very cold the staff wasn't so attentive, but the next morning the staff was absolutely great and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel, nice views

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We had trouble with opening up the door but otherwise great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Luis R, Hotel Management
Hello Liza! Even though your stay with us was short, we are so excited that you had such a wonderful experience here. We love that you feel our hotel was the perfect choice for you. We have addressed the door lock issue and it was fixed thanks to your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again once your travels bring you back to the Miami area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great place to stay. Close to everything.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Cons: I waited 5 min for the elevator to come only to find there was a different button I should've pushed about 10 feet farther to the right. No signs.
Location: Anything you would be interested in I suppose. Great food and great shopping.
Stayed there for a weekend conference. It was great. The staff was great and accommodating. It was easy to get around without a car. It was loud outside of the hotel (not the hotel's fault) but at 10pm everything was dark and quiet which surprised me and I was completely satisfied with that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Stay in Miami

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Safe. Great area to walk near the water. Post office and convenience stores only a few blocks over. Great restaurants all around.
Our experience was great from beginning to end. The valet staff were great and were able to help us get wherever we wanted to go. The hotel staff were friendly. Elizabeth and Nick made the check-in/out process smooth and quick. Our room was perfectly clean and spacious. The ocean view was great! Has a larger than normal hotel gym. If you're driving down Brickell Street, be aware that there are 3 14th Streets. The one you want is "SE 14th Terrace". If you want a good inexpensive breakfast, go to La Provence french bakery. The croissant sandwiches are great and you'll really like the beginets . For Cuban, I'd suggest finding one of the Caribe locations. The empanadas and ox tail are the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Stay in Wakiki

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Safe, lots of places to shop with mid and high end stores. Post office only a few blocks over. Great restaurants all around. The beach is near.
Our experience was great from beginning to end. The valet staff were great and were able to help us get wherever we wanted to go. The hotel staff were friendly and made the check-in/out process smooth and quick. Our room was perfectly clean and spacious. If you're driving, watch for the valet entrance at the front of the ABC store next to the hotel. You'll make a left at the beginning of the block off of Lewers St. where the ABC store and hotel are to get into the area. And for those of you in states like North Carolina, the ABC store is not the same type of store you're probably used to! These stores are more like convenience stores with a lot of tourist supplies. You'll be perfectly safe walking around this area as it's right in the main shopping centers with a lot of high end stores. Lots of great restaurants in walking distance. I recommend the Eggs & Everything restaurant for breakfast. I'd definitely return to this hotel the next time I vacation in Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville FL

Loved this hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Check-in very easy staff very friendly and helpful. Suite very clean. Lovely shower bed nice and firm. Only stayed one night but we definitely use this hotel next time I have business in Miami
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

The pinnacle.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Absolutely fabulous hotel. Blew my mind. More than I expected. Will stay there everytime I go to Miami.