Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I stayed here with my older son, my two younger children, and granddaughter. We all stayed in one room which had two queen-sized beds with white down comforters and a pull out sofa bed. The room was big enough for all of u and really comfortable. They provided two bottles of water and chips, daily. The complementary breakfast was delicious and there was an excellent variety including eggs, waffles (you make them yourself), assorted breads and muffins, fresh fruit, cereal, juices and coffee. The kids loved that the pool was open 24 hours so when we arrived at the hotel every night we all went to the pool and stayed there for a couple of hours where towels were provided. We were also pleasantly surprised when we checked in the hotel and were given complimentary tickets for drinks by the pool. We rented a car in Miami and parked in the hotel for $22/day. I liked that the hotel was quiet away from the hustle and bustle of Miami Beach yet close enough (by car) to go there. I would stay there again on another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Plaines Il

Posted Jul 26, 2017
They had pleasant staff and were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Great hotel right in downtown.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Close to everything and provides free breakfast. Can't beat that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Downtown Miami Location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, and quiet.
Cons: No Improvements needed.
Location: Walking distance to public rail, bus, and trolley. They can help with Parking. It is near Mary Brickell Village where you can shop and dine.
I stayed one night at Hampton Inn & Suites on 7/18/17. It is one block from the Brickell Metro Rail and Metromover station. I needed to be close to the Rail so I could use it to take me back to MIA Airport. The front desk staff were very nice and professional. Naya and Donnell upgraded me from the Standard King to the Executive King Room. They were very friendly and attentive. Since I am a Hilton Honors Member, I received complimentary snacks and water. The room was very spacious, clean, and it was a quiet floor. There was a mini fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, desk, couch and nice large bed. They have a pool which I would like to use next time. I received two complimentary drink tickets and used them at the lobby bar. I used the 24 hour business center to print my boarding passes. There is complimentary breakfast too. When I return to downtown Miami, I would like to stay here again. It is close to Mary Brickell village where there are a few restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and well situated

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Good place to stay and close to awesome restaurants and the rail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Good Hotel for Business Traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. The stay included a buffet breakfast with enough variety to keep you coming back.
Cons: The gym is too close to the eating area. Not certain if there was another route, but to get to the gym you had to walk through the buffet.
Location: Location is good for business people who need to be close to the downtown core. Lots of eating and drinking places within a 5 minute walk.
Very pleasant stay at this hotel. It was close to the office block where I needed to attend meetings and there was plenty of choice in terms of food / drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Loved our stay! Will be coming back! Fantastic all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown Miami

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel in good location with excellent staff. We came in at 9am and were able to check in after an overnight flight. Highly recommend this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean Hotel. A+

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a great time. We loved the pool and breakfast was excellent! Thanks!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Excellent location, great service, the personnel was friendly and helpful, great breakfast variety!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Hampton Miami Brickell, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your review. I am glad you found our location convenient and friendly service. We hope to see you again.