Ratings based on 2,047 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south dakota

Good price, friendly staff, door broken...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was nice, very friendly staff, the room was comfortable and clean, the only thing is that the doors inside safety latch was broken and from the outside when I tried to get back into my room the door knob stuck and wouldn't open until several tries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great experience in holiday inn port of miami, great location, staff was very nice, definitely going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel charges again when pre-paid

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: clean, walkable, by the metromover/metrorail so car is not necessary
Cons: Having staff that knows how to check people in without charging them a second time
Location: Right by Bayside Market. Took the metromover/metrorail to other sites in the city so car is not necessary.
I booked the room through a travel site and pre-paid for the room, only to discover that when I checked in I was charged a second time for the same room. If you stay here, do not pre-pay so that you do not suffer the same issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, clean
Cons: Needs a fridge and microwave.
Location: Right in the downtown- plenty of shopping and food places
Hotel staff was helpful. The location of the hotel was amazing; right in the downtown area, tons of things to do, and beside the mall (which had lots of stores and shops). I was attending an event at the American Airlines Arena and purposefully chose this hotel since it was a quick 2 minute walk away. The area felt safe and secure. The bed was super comfortable and the room was very clean. My only problems was that valet parking was hidden behind everything and it was very frustrating trying to find it during 5:00 p.m traffic. There was also no microwave or fridge in the room?? I can stay at hotels MUCH cheaper and have those basic accommodations so that was disappointing. Also the walls are paper thin, I could hear everything my neighbors were doing. There is also construction going on next door but I couldn't hear any of that, so that was nice. Overall the stay was great and all my troubles were minor.
2 out of 5
by Manoel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is good, but when I booked for 4 of us, me and my family. I was told that we will have breakfast included. WRONG!!! We had to pay $35 extra for 2 of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Enjoyed shopping across the hotel, didnt like can service to and from airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A. WHERE THERE IS NO CONVENIENT PUBLIC TRANSPORT

A SURPRISINGLY CONVENIENT EXPERIENCE

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: LOCATION TO FREE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION
Cons: MAYBE AFTER ALL OF THE NEIGHBORING CONSTRUCTION IS COMPLETED, THE LOCAL HOMELESS POPULATION WILL MOVE ON.
Location: SEE ABOV
THE HOLIDAY INN-PORT OF MIAMI DOWNTOWN IS NOT AT THE PORT OF MIAMI AND ACTUALLY AT THE VERY EDGE OF DOWNTOWN. IF YOU ARE GOING ON A CRUISE, IT IS A SHORT RIDE BY UBER ($10 WITH TIP) TO THE TERMINALS FOR THE CRUISE SHIPS. AT NIGHT, THE HOTEL GLOWS ART DECO SIMILAR TO MORE FAMOUS LOCATIONS ON MIAMI BEACH. THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS SURPRISINGLY CONVENIENT TO MUCH OF MIAMI AND THE WATER IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A CAR. WITHIN ONE-HALF BLOCK OF THE HOTEL IS THE FREE A/C ELEVATED METRO. ONE BLOCK AWAY IS THE FREE A/C TRAM (CORAL) THAT WILL TAKE YOU TO THE UP-SCALE MIRACLE MILE RESTAURANT AND SHOPPING AREA (45 MINUTES). YOU CAN EVEN TAKE THE RAIL LINE FROM THE MIAMI INT'L AIRPORT ($2.75) TO BRICKER STATION, THEN TRANSFER TO THE ADJACENT FREE ELEVATED METRO TO BAYLESS STATION AND WALK THE ONE-HALF BLOCK TO THE HOLIDAY INN. AT THE BRICKER STATION, THERE IS A PUBLIX SUPERMARKET AND ONE BLOCK FROM THE HOTEL THERE IS A CVS PHARMACY. ONE BLOCK AWAY IS A MCDONALDS, TWO TO THREE BLOCKS AWAY ARE LOCAL CUBAN AND BBQ EATERIES. IF YOU SPENT A WEEK VISITING ALL THE STOPS THAT THE METRO AND ITS OTHER LOOPS AND THE TRAM AND ITS EXTENSION, YOU WOULD NOT EXHAUST ALL OF ITS POSSIBILITIES. THE ABSOLUTE BEST LOCATION SHOULD YOU LIKE TO USE FREE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION.
4 out of 5
by Jhahbriel

Nice location but......

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The property itself is at a great location however could stand a few upgrades. I had mold in my bathroom. Also I needed an early check in and was never called back once I walked 3 blocks in the dead heat of Miami.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff!

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is the first time I write a review ever! I was overseas and our flight arrived earlier than expected to Miami so I called the Hotel and Dee from the front desk customer service answered. I explained my situation and she was extremely courteous and told me to stop by the hotel to see what she could do. When I arrived I was greeted by Dee again who was also very nice in person and she told me she only had an upgraded room with a bay view at the moment and it would be available right away if I wanted it. I had my 3 cranky kids including a toddler so I agreed to take it. She ordered a crib for the room so it would be there when I check in. The room had the best view of the bayside port (in my opinion) I was pleasantly surprised! It was very clean and well organized. I'm greatful for Dee and the staff at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami. It is hard to find quality service specifically in a big city like Miami but they make you feel at home. I have been traveling for over a month overseas and stayed at different hotels and I can tell you this is the friendliest hotel I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the bayside park

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everything was ok only one thing: they charged me $17 extra for parking