Ratings based on 1,823 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Nice Hotel Near Port of Miami

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This is a nice, inexpensive hotel near the Port of Miami. The check in staff was friendly and quick. We just stayed one night before a cruise and it was sufficient. The only issue is that after a day of travel we just wanted to relax in the room and ordered room service. The food was just ok. And ordering was a chore given the difficulty in communicating with a staff whose second language is English. But they got the order correct and the food came hot. So all in all it too bad for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western MA

Good hotel for a one night stay before a cruise.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Room is roomy and comfortable. Good beds. As my sister and I lived in Miami, we loved the paintings of Miami during earlier eras that are on the walls in the guest rooms and hallways. Only issues were that it was chilly out and the heat wasn’t working in our room and there is no place to put toiletries in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Good location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel was convenient to the ship. We were only here overnight; arrived fairly late and left after breakfast. Bed was much too soft, so we rolled to the center and it curled around us like a taco shell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location, all with in walking distance to entertainment and dining.
Cons: Just a small plumbing problem in our room. But fixable. The room included 2 breakfasts and we had 3 people. Charge foe additional breakfast was high.
Location: Market place in walking distance of hotel.
Market Place is just across the street . Easy access to the port for cruises. The market place has great restaurants and bars with shopping, Day cruise and sight seeing. Outdoor activities and entertainment. Will definitely come back to this hotel when in Miami.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great downtown location

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The location is excellent. The hotel is okay for the money. It's older, there's no refrigerator in the rooms and the water pressure was lacking. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall it's okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything
Location: GREAT
HORRIBLE , TERRIBLE, IT"S A NO NO, DON'T GO. THANK ME LATER
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Caribbean

Disappointing Experience.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I was very disappointed with the Holiday Inn staff as my friend and I were stuck at Miami Seaquarium after the park closed as we could not get a taxi back to the hotel. The hotel did not even offer to secure a taxi for us much less to even tell us how to get back to the hotel. This is very poor service on part of the hotel and I am not sure that I can recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa

Nice Hotel at Downtown

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Clean and comfortable near Downtown attractions in Miami....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canby, or

OK hotel, near Miami Cruise port

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The hotel was ok, nothing special. Close to Port with food across the street. If you are looking for something cheaper near the port, this would work.