Ratings based on 2,811 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BVI

Sitting at the water's edge

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly and professional customer service, spacious room, restaurant selections within the hotel, room amenities.
Cons: Upgrade to automatic entry doors would be an added plus.
Location: This hotel sits right at the water's edge and is in walking distance to Bayshore Park/Mall; great restaurants, shopping; public transportation.
This hotel lived up to my expectations. On arrival, the customer service rep ensured that I got a comfortable room and explained all the hotel amenities. I enjoyed dinner at Torro Torro, which inside the hotel and happy hour drinks at Blue Water Cafe located on the roof top. I even spent some time at MySpa with those very lovely ladies. Housekeeping also checked in with me when I spent a lazy day in my spacious room. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Really good location, excelent for kids a kit if activities nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I️ usually pick this hotel for its location, close to vibrant bayside and rail transportation. The entrance to the pool is a little odd, as it gets guests confused as you have to go through the spa, which also ha dicho an overwhelmingly perfumed air. I️ would recommend to change that. Other than that, staff is super helpful and kind. Restaurants are great, views breathtaking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great place to stay before cruising

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Hotel is in a great location for first time Miami visitors. Within a 10 minute walk to the hop-on-hop-off bus tours. Also only 2 miles from the cruise terminals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cons: Other nearby suits doors noisy when being closed. A few silicone sticky tabs put on door jamb should do the job.
Impressive venue, very classy, subdued excellence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Over priced for a one night stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The hotel was lovely, but with a string of add on prices, with no shuttle service to and from the airport, this was certainly not a good use of my money. Lots of in house activity, yet everything was super LOUD. Reminded me of Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FOUNTAIN VALLEY CA

EXCELLET LOCATION EXCELLET HOTEL

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: THE LOBBY, STARBUCKS, LOCATION
Cons: MAYBE LOWER BUFFET COST
Location: SHOPPING, EATING, SIGHTSEEING,
IF YOU ARE GOING TO MIAMI YOU MUST STAY AT THIS HOTEL THIS HOTEL IS SUPER STAFF ARE EXCELLET WE WERE TREATED VERY WELL AND RECEPTION WAS PRETTY FAST WITH THE CHECK IN PROCESS. WE WERE IN MIAMI FOR A CRUISE THIS HOTEL IS NEAR CRUISE TERMINAL NOT WALKING DISTANCE YOU NEED TO TAKE A TAXI OR UBER . BAYSIDE IS NEXT TO THIS HOTEL SUPER COOL OUTDOOR SHOPPING AREA WITH GREAT MUSIC PLEASE TRY THE COCONUT ICE CREAT IS SO GOOD OH YEAH WALKING DISTANCE TOO YOU HAVE A GREAT VIEW OF THE SKYSCAPPERS THEY LOOK BEAUTIFUL AT NIGHT. ALSO WALKING DISTANCE ARE CVS AND WALGREENS. OH YEAH THE HOP ON AND HOP OFF BUSES ARE RIGHT ON BAYSIDE, THIS HOTEL HAS A STARBUCKS INSIDE HOW CONVINIENT IS THIS?? RIGHT ? IF IM BACK IN MIAMI I WOULD BOOK HERE AGAIN. THANK YOU SO MUCH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Every smile counts

Posted Nov 27, 2017
From my first step onto the InterContinental, I felt like I was welcomed, smiles on the faces greeting me. After a long ,tiring trip every smile increased my energy level
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great hotel. Will definitely stay here again! The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very nice looking hotel. The valet team is very professional. The lobby looks amazing.