Ratings based on 2,777 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cons: Other nearby suits doors noisy when being closed. A few silicone sticky tabs put on door jamb should do the job.
Impressive venue, very classy, subdued excellence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Over priced for a one night stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The hotel was lovely, but with a string of add on prices, with no shuttle service to and from the airport, this was certainly not a good use of my money. Lots of in house activity, yet everything was super LOUD. Reminded me of Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FOUNTAIN VALLEY CA

EXCELLET LOCATION EXCELLET HOTEL

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: THE LOBBY, STARBUCKS, LOCATION
Cons: MAYBE LOWER BUFFET COST
Location: SHOPPING, EATING, SIGHTSEEING,
IF YOU ARE GOING TO MIAMI YOU MUST STAY AT THIS HOTEL THIS HOTEL IS SUPER STAFF ARE EXCELLET WE WERE TREATED VERY WELL AND RECEPTION WAS PRETTY FAST WITH THE CHECK IN PROCESS. WE WERE IN MIAMI FOR A CRUISE THIS HOTEL IS NEAR CRUISE TERMINAL NOT WALKING DISTANCE YOU NEED TO TAKE A TAXI OR UBER . BAYSIDE IS NEXT TO THIS HOTEL SUPER COOL OUTDOOR SHOPPING AREA WITH GREAT MUSIC PLEASE TRY THE COCONUT ICE CREAT IS SO GOOD OH YEAH WALKING DISTANCE TOO YOU HAVE A GREAT VIEW OF THE SKYSCAPPERS THEY LOOK BEAUTIFUL AT NIGHT. ALSO WALKING DISTANCE ARE CVS AND WALGREENS. OH YEAH THE HOP ON AND HOP OFF BUSES ARE RIGHT ON BAYSIDE, THIS HOTEL HAS A STARBUCKS INSIDE HOW CONVINIENT IS THIS?? RIGHT ? IF IM BACK IN MIAMI I WOULD BOOK HERE AGAIN. THANK YOU SO MUCH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Every smile counts

Posted Nov 27, 2017
From my first step onto the InterContinental, I felt like I was welcomed, smiles on the faces greeting me. After a long ,tiring trip every smile increased my energy level
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great hotel. Will definitely stay here again! The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very nice looking hotel. The valet team is very professional. The lobby looks amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible end to a great stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Room had a nice view and overall environment well kept and clean
Cons: Front desk attendant, Cameron J, should be considered for another position than front desk as he is most unprofessional and rude.
I am a frequent traveler who lives outside of the U.S. but is abroad about half of the year. The hotel accommodations and amenities were pleasant and much to my satisfaction and expectations. However, at the checkout, the staff members at the front desk appeared to be passing the buck to one another, to have, much to my dismay, an impatient and unprofessional clerk who would mumble, sulk and roll his eyes at my questions to confirm the procedure. Cameron J's attitude lacks customer service savvy and was actually of little to no help to me...truly not a good fit for your luxury hotel image! ZERO customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Excellent facilities and staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We had a great and comfortable stay. I am especially grateful for their honest restaurant staff at Torotoro restaurant who took extra effort to locate my lost phone even after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My hotel experience

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: everything!!!!
Cons: nothing!!!
Location: We were exploring beautiful downtown Miami and leaving for a cruise the next day.
This hotel had to be one of my favorites in the U.S. The receptionist upgraded my room to an ocean view and that was impressive to say the least. The continental breakfast that was completely including in the room price was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

An awesome hotel with wonderful views,

Posted Nov 4, 2017
When you first get in the hotel you are surprised about what is in front of your eyes...a huge hall very fancy, clean and a wonderful smell. All the staff is very pleasant, helpful and educated. The atmosphere all around is warm and you can feel like you are inside your home. Also the food from the restaurants is tasty and the servers and bussers very pleasant. A wonderful location in wich to regain