Ratings based on 2,703 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
A very good location, good environment, nice people, nice view, good facilities, safe and secure hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Only stayed one night so didn't get to experience the entire hotel but I was very pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms. The lobby was very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel, very clean, excellent service, beautiful pool. i love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fran

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was an amazing hotel! Can't wait to go back they offered a lot to do and great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worst experience

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Cons: Everything management was very rude.
1. We check in to room, as we are about to sleep we notice blood stains on pillow case. Not washed blood stains just dried blood. 2. Ask housekeeping to come and change they say they will after there meeting ??? why can't some do it now she states they are all in meetings. 3. Ordered fruit melon had mold. 4. As we are about to finally rest we start to smell a toxic smell like acetone. We go out of room I see house keeping and ask her to come and check she says get out ASAP this is toxic. I asked to be moved rooms. (they where doing shower repair and the refinishing was what we where smelling. 5. They downgraded my room, with in 45 minutes here comes the smell again. They had moved us to the exact floor where they were doing the repairs. 6. They wanted to charge us $35.00 since the other room had a better view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
One of the best hotels ever, it was close to south beach, and also close to many activites. The staff was very nice and welcoming. The rooms were clean and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
It's just a beautiful hotel food is really pricey but great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel in prime location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Miami Inter continental is located in the downtown. It was our family vacation to Miami beach. I was looking for beach front hotel, however ended up booking this hotel considering the reasonable rate and convenience of location. Our room was comfortably large, with specious bathroom. large wall to wall window with the view of water and cruise ships. Parking is very limited and rate is too high. However, we didn't rent a car because there is free metromover within a minute walk from the hotel. We bought daily basspass, Miami has good bus network, we even went to beach via bus without spending money for Taxi. Lots of good restaurant nearby within short walk, so, didn't try expensive restaurant of the hotel. The rooftop pool is amazing and well maintained. Loved the atmosphere and music. At night, DJ performs in the hotel lobby, after the day at beach nice to relax and enjoy some music. Only thing I wished for, if they had shuttle for the airport. However, there is taxi stand next to the hotel, so, we didn't have to worry about calling a taxi beforehand for our return flight. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

From check in to check out our experience was amaz

Posted Aug 29, 2017
From the moment we checked in everything was quick. Our bags were brought up to the room and they offer Valet parking everyday for a daily fee. We had a great view and having a bar and restaurant at the pool was very convenient. The food at Toro Toro was amazing! We ate at the restaurant and also ordered food for the room and they delivered quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Intercontinental Hotel for Adults over "23"

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel was beautiful from the landscape to the bedrooms. The hotel was clean and well taken care of. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Restaurants inside the hotel were a little pricey.
Location: The Bayside Marketplace was very nice for eating. When you venture past the hotel area it is not a safe area. Many homeless are walking around.
We truly enjoyed the Intercontinental and the facilities. The Bayside area was also a wonderful experience for eating and shopping. After 3 days of that you it became a little boring. It became very challenging without access to a refrigerator and/or microwave. Water activities were pricey. The jet skis were ok but very limited. You have to walk at least 5 to 6 blocks away from the hotel to get reasonably priced food and beverages.