Ratings based on 2,883 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa fl

Staff development

Posted Jun 15, 2018
I purchased a suite on Expedia. When I got there I gave them my information & they assigned me to a basic room. I so went downstairs to let them know. I showed them my information off my email and they fixed it. They acted really surprised that I had paid 300$ for a suite since I guess it’s usually more pricey. Throughout the trip they would call my room to ask my how everything was going. However, They keep calling my room a complimentary suite and asking how i liked it. Nothing was complimentary I paid almost 450$ at the end for everything . Over all, the hotel was gorgeous beautiful view. But the managers there & staff needs more coaching on how to handle situations correctly. I am a general manager myself so I usually am very easy going. The staff is sweet don’t get me wrong very polite. But they need better training. Another thing that happened was I went down stairs to get new swipe cards since my check out was extended to 2pm since I had a suite and the gentlemen told me he fixed it and my same cards could be used. Then once I got upstairs the swipe cards weren’t working had to go back down stairs and get in line again. Very frustrating ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Nice hotel right on the Bayside in downtown. Great location for walking around. It has a great restaurant and bar (Toro Toro), the bar and wait staff were great. Very friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Starbucks on site is also very convenient. The staff were all very accommodating and pleasant. At night the exterior is lit up which looks pretty cool. The elevator wait time is good, they have 6 of them. The spa was wonderful. Overall the hotel appeared to be really clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Convenient to Downtown, but it was raining. Driving and parking is a pain if you want to go 5-10 blocks. Uber or metromover is better. Staff is VERY accommodating. Very Latin flavor in the lobby with loud electronic dance music, but this was not a big deal and confined to the bar/restaurant area. The food was typically expensive for a hotel but 5 star creative and delicious. We ordered 4 different items, each one was exceptionally excellent prepared with care and love, including the yucca (non gluten) rolls with cheese. The room was quiet (very little 'hall noise') and elevator service was quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Big time 1st class

Posted Jun 11, 2018
This is the best place to go, a little pricey but the atmosphere is super fun and the service is beyond words
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Posted Jun 9, 2018
Nice hotel, close to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
loved the steam room,its free.. it's proximity to the mover to go to the mall... The shopping is right there also. The most important fact it is close to the port , after getting off the ship it was nice to have a nice close hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Sandra and her team are top notch regarding the service to hotel guests. We are coming back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2018