Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I felt the could be cleaned a little more to score excellent!! We had to constantly ask for towels & washcloths
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Excellent hotel in down town miami

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great staff and hotel! Beautiful room and great amenities.... Excellent pool and lounge areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eden in downtown Miami

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: 5/5
The whole experience was GREAT- shops, restaurants, in the area- also the amenities inside the hotel, from the moment we checked in to the moment we left the hotel. Thank you to the staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Pricy but nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The toilet kept making a wierd noise for awimr after you flushed it but we just closed the door in. Also I took out 4 items in the mini fridge and put them on top of the counter. I then put some beverages I bought and put them in the fridge to get cold. (Which by the way did not really get cold). The hotel tried to charge me for the 4 items and it was clearly in plain site. They also went into the room charged my for the missing items but did not put fresh towels or make the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was great except the check in. Check in is at 4pm and they didn't have a room ready until 6pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Definitely a 5 stars hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We are glad we chose this hotel for our honeymoon. All the restaurants and bars have delicious food and drinks. Our room was perfect and the view was beautiful. We visited three different beaches because of the convenient location of the hotel. All three offered a different experience. Our favorite was the Bill Baggs Cape Fl State Park beaches on Key Biscayne, and then South Beach. We loved our visit so much that we are thinking of moving to Miami in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It is centrally located which is a plus

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: The bed in Room 2415 needs to be changed. There is a sinkhole in the bed.
Location: The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to all eateries and the arena that we needed to get to for our convention.
The hotel staff were extremely courteous, helpful and accommodating. The initial representative was very knowledgeable about the area which was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Valentina R, Hotel Management
Dear AYA, Thank you for your recent visit to our property. Your comment truly captures the essence of what JW Marriott Marquis Miami strives to cater for our valued guests. We are delighted to know that you experienced the comfort, the service, and the convenience of our location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in the future. Sincerely, Valentina R Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel walkable to Brickell

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Room, Food, Room service
Cons: Better views
Location: Lots of great restaurants and shopping
Pros: Great hotel with nice rooms! Rooms and bathroom are spacious and clean. Bed is super comfortable. Room service was fast and delicious. Cons: View was terrible (my room looked into an office building) and I called to request a bandaid after hurting my toe - but it never came. Overall I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Valentina R, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time and share your experience at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami. we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and convenient location. We hope to welcome you once again soon and have the opportunity to enrich your future visit. Sincerely, Valentina R Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island Ny

I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I wish i could give them 10 Stars, Everyone was helpful. Stanley at the front dest helped us with everything. Our rooms were clean, our view was amazing. Only thing i wasnt happy about was that the Basketball court is not included in the $15+ daily resort fee. Besides that everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Valentina R, Hotel Management
Dear Tye, Your insights are extremely valuable and we want to express our gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami. Our comfortable rooms, combined with genuine service and an extensive entertainment complex, are what make every experience at our property unique. We are pleased to hear you appreciated this during your stay. Should your travels bring you back to Miami, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Valentina R Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I stayed here for my birthday vacation and it was amazing I felt like I was on another planet. The staff were wonderful they helped me and my sister with our bags and opened the doors for us to get in our lyft. Great Experience. The pictures do not give this hotel ENOUGH credit! It looks even better in person. I will be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Valentina R, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very grateful to you for taking the time to share your thoughtful feedback regarding our property. What a pleasure hearing you enjoyed the superior service provided by our dedicated associates. We will look forward to welcome you once again in the near future. Sincerely, Valentina R Guest Relations Manager