Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nicely located in the heart of Miami Downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Hotel amenities where great, restaurants and all of the services on 20th floor.
Cons: Room cleanliness...
Location: Downtown Miami is full of activities and very safe, so walking around the premises is very nice. Frost Museum highly recommended.
The hotel have several nice amenities, but at certain hours there is a bit of traffic, to get in an specially to get out. There where doing some remodeling and our room was dusty. Great TV screen, with excellent video quality, and very good internet access. I'll find the valet parking service to be expensive, but the guys were very courteous and with great disposition for service. For breakfast they have a very good buffet, with nice windows to make it a pleasant moment. Bouludsud restaurant is amazing, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Nice hotel great location walking distance to Bay Front park New year party and near to a very good restaurant like Truluck’s and a few minutes walk to Brickell City Center for a luxury shopping and a perfect lunch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: They will response you in 24 hrs once you report issues to the Marriott group back office.
The following are all issues when I stay in this hotel for 4 nights: Room was not available until 7pm. No toilet paper set up when we lived in. Asking a electric kettle three times but still not get it. Dirty table in breakfast lounge, the tablecloth never changed. Dirty bath towels with mud and fruit sticker. Cracks on wash basin. Noise when we slept because the bed is putting on the elevator side. Putting other customer's spend on my bill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be better.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Great brand name. Large room.
We have stayed there before and were impressed. This time - it was OK. But - for $ rate plus, plus,? The "room with a view" had a view of a concrete wall. Partial views if you looked hard to the right or left. No turndown. We had one house coat and called for a second one. One hour later - we called again. Meanwhile, I wrote my name on the dust on the desk in the room. For whatever reason the restaurant was closed for lunch. Had to eat at the bar - which had a 30 minute wait time. We went to a restaurant across the street. Surely this is not JW Marriott style! Did we just get unlucky? Probably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Expected more.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Staff did NOT have room ready by 4pm - ended up getting a room way past 7pm. EXTREMELY disappointing for early morning travelers with 3 luggages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Great hotel in Brickell

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Great room - spacious, comfortable beds, large bathroom Activities - great pool deck, activities floor - pool, ping pong, NBA size court
Location: Great location - Whole Foods, Starbucks, Light Rail station Decent French restaurant - Cafe Bastille close by. Walk to Bayside
Wonderful experience. Well located hotel with lots of activities on property. $12 uber ride to South Beach and Airport. Very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, could be cleaner

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Nice hotel with good amenities and spacious rooms, friendly staff. Unfortunately, not as clean as you’d expect from a hotel in this category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel rooms are large, the beds are comfy, and the hotel in general is centrally located in downtown Miami, close to Brickell. I was impressed and I stay at a lot of hotels. This is probably my first review, I liked it that much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent downtown hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2017
This hotel was close to nice restaurants, great sports bars the water and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, Tx

Amazing hotel with nice view

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very well kept.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: There is a wholefoods nearby, Ross if you need clothes, and some stores to get any essentials.
My girlfriend and I came here on a weekend getaway from Texas and were not let down. From the hotel staff to the room, everything was spot on and amazing. The room was amazing, ac was cold, rooms are super clean and well kept, bed was very soft, and the view was stellar.