Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Average Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Bar at the pool is closed! Room service or ordering a simple drink at the pool takes 45 minutes to arrive! Reception area and restaurant in the hotel dead!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Stayed here for week long conference. Location perfect for easy strolls to nearby restaurants and bars. Tons of variety for food in area. Safe neighborhood within walking distance to metro station. 24 hr CVS right next door. My only issue during my stay was not having a mini fridge in the room. Staying so many days I usually have items I'd like to keep chilled. Gym was small but decent. I didn't get a chance to use the pool but looked nice - outdoors and supposedly heated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible beds

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The bed is really uncomfrotble, and the air conditioning does not work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Great hotel and location but need to fix the loung

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Food in the lounge
Location: Great dining within easy walking distance.
This property is well located in the Brickell neighbourhood . It is easy walking distance to great dining and shopping. It is also near the " people mover " and " metro mover " which are great ways to get around the city . Our only observation is that the food in the concierge lounge is sub par. Even the bread for toasting is stale and the afternoon hot snacks should be avoided.
5 out of 5
by Seamless

Excellent 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel, needs new beds, staff is excellent!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was world class
Cons: new beds
We enjoyed our stay here for 2 days. The staff was TOP NOTCH. Room service was great and prompt. Bathroom was nice and updated. View of the water was nice with a patio set to enjoy the view. Bed was obviously old, and a hotel on this caliber could have invested in new ones. Sheets were clean but I did see a few hairs which freaked me out, but I'm a total germaphobe, lol. Would stay here again just for the staff (and if they upgrade the beds).
4 out of 5
by Franco Panameno

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable staff, great area, a bit pricey on the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great Hotel in beautiful Brickell area. Jw is a nice hotel. The business lounge is very small and needs a little improvement. The room wasn't clean and we had them clean it again.
3 out of 5
by Iris Perdomo from 1109 Brickell Ave miami fl

hotel is very nice

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
hotel is very nice but when I booked the hotel did not said parking was going to be a extra charge 50 dollars for 24 hour parking other then that everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, around everything!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean, hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Will stay here in the future