Ratings based on 2,140 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Great hotel in brickell

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Impeccable check in! The front desk as quick and courteous. Our room had a nice view of the city, robes, a huge bathtub, everything to make it comfy! When got a text about an hour after check in just to make sure all was well. Internet is free if you become a kimpton rewards member. Great restaurants on site but pricey!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
picky traveler: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It makes us so happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our texting program. We truly hope to welcome you back again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Worst experience ever by hotel staff

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I checked in Friday Oct 27 for Halloween weekend. I booked a waterfront room. The check in experience was as dry as possible. The hotel seemed nice until I went to my room. I was given a room one floor above the outside bar. There was no water view. I looked straight down a street. The noise was unbearable and when I called the front desk they only offered me a room two floors above my current room. I went to complain in person hoping to get some results. The front desk staff were the rudest I every met. They did not seem to care. The said my room was considered waterfront. When I showed them the photo of my view they just rolled their eyes. I said I am not staying here because it’s not what I paid for and the noise will keep me awake. They didn’t even apologize for any inconvenience. Instead the front desk staff said I’m free to do what I want. When I said this was unacceptable and that I was going to complain to Expedia, one of the 2 staff members chuckled. I walked away to call Expedia, I can see the front desk staff looking at me laughing amongst themselves. Never again will I stay at a Kimpton property if this is what they offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Chris: This does not sound right! We are so sorry for your experience with us. This is not the way we like to do business and definitely not the way we want our guests to feel. We truly apologize we did not meet your expectations and hope you will see this as an isolated incident. We hope you will give us a second chance to show you the EPIC experience you deserve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel but not personalized treatment

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cons: Keep a record of your clients at least
I"ve been staying in the hotel for years almost 5-6 years; it's very sad every time i go and Check in , they asked the same question over n over again: - It's this your first time with us? i mean come on , i've here for more than 20 times , 5 to 6 days each time, expending more than 3 thousands dollars each time and you dont even have my records on your computer , absurd!! Dissappointed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Cristian: Thank you for submitting your feedback to us. We truly apologize we do not meet your expectations upon check-in. Oftentimes, when reservations come through from third parties, we do not have this information in the reservation and for that we are sorry! Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will be sure to address this with our team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good looking

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Good service, good food ,perfect location, for me the price was OK for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Rodrigo: Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice. Beautiful views.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Staff very accommodating. Nice location. Beautiful views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Tiffany: WOW! What a wonderful review! You had our whole staff smiling from ear to ear reading your comment. We hope you will come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel with easy access

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The Room was spatious and had views of the river, boats and island. The hotel was very clean and the staff very welcoming and helpful. I liked the complementary morning coffee and afternoon wine tasting in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Veni: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to read you loved the room and our staff! We truly hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Very high end hotel. Comes a little short in service
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Felipe: Thank you so much for your review! We apologize we did not meet your expectations fully and hope you will give us a second chance to earn 5 stars in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Trendy hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff is amazing - very friendly & willing to help! The rooms are spacious, have balconies, & large bathrooms. Room service is good too!
Cons: Walls are thin. This hotel seems to attract people who party & stay up late - so if you're next to those people, you won't get much sleep.
Location: The location is beautiful, right on the water, close to a large Whole Foods & downtown Brickell. Close by there are great restaurants & shopping.
This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel. The staff and room are wonderful. The location is great, super close to a Whole Foods, shopping, and restaurants in downtown Brickell. I only have two complaints - 1) this hotel is trendy so I've had nights where people in the room next to me are crazy loud and partying super late (the hotel graciously related me!! - which was nice) and the 2) is the restaurant, Zuma, don't call their reservation line because they are VERY rude. If you want to get a reservation I would use the concierge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Rebecca: Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy we got to welcome you back for the third time! We loved reading how much you loved our location and our staff! We are flattered by your compliments and hope you will come back for the fourth time soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel amenities are nice, so are the rooms, nothing exceptional, but it is clean and comfortable. The hotel staff on the other hand is exceptional, always there to help, fast, nice, professional and effective. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying 3 nights or less, and not planning on spending too much time in their rooms, which are OK, but not stunning. The gym is small but well conceived, the spa is nice as well. Work should be done in the lobby to make it more trendy, it looks a bit outdated, there is no "wow effect". Area 31, the rooftop bar has nothing exciting about it, it just a bunch of tables and chairs thrown on a terrasse, that should need a makeover because the view and location are great. Same remarks for the pool area, it really needs a makeover. The main bar is ok, but also lacks the wow effect one should expect in a trendy Downtown Miami Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us in the future. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice stay!!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The view and location near a mall
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Mall and not far from things
My husband and I stayed at the hotel after our cruise for the honeymoon..! Our room was nice and the balcony view was amazing! The room was very nice but we still got a dirty feel in the bathroom.. we didn't use the tub bc it didn't look very clean.. but everything else was good ! Although the room was nice there breckefest at the hotel was alot of money per person a little crazy but we were on our honeymoon so whatever! the staf was very nice. And checking in and out was easily. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Christi: Thank you so much for your review! We could not feel more honored that you chose to stay with us for such a special vacation! We could not be happier you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and truly cannot wait for you to return!