Ratings based on 1,982 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k.

beautiful hotel close to cruiseport

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Cons: More choice in restaurants
One of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in.The decor is incredible.Room on the 30th floor was sumptuous.Staff so helpful. Breakfast excellent.Only criticism was hotel restaurants not for you if you don't like fish,also very pricey.Would love to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
kate: Thank you for submitting your feedback to us. We are always looking for ways to improve and simply can't without reviews such as yours. We truly apologize we did not meet your expectations when it came to our restaurant offerings. You made a great point that we will be sure to look into for the future. On the other hand, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very pleased in all aspects. I would definitely recommend the Epic hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Point VA

Refreshing stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Short and sweet: this hotel was excellent. Incredibly clean, nice staff and great views on balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us a little longer next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Downtown Miami location- great pool area

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Perfect hotel to stay before and after cruise- nicest desk staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Kathy: What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback and we hope you will come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Friendly ,Clean, and Relaxing

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Foremost the staff and then all the amenities. Loved the spa with the sauna and steam room.
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty of other places to eat within walking distance.
My family booked two rooms before our cruise. Rosie, I believe that was her name, was so helpful and was even able to get our rooms next to each other. She then made sure we knew about the many amenities. The spa was an added bonus. We loved the sauna and the girls in the spa were nice and friendly.The pool had sunscreen along with towels available for their guests. The concierge, I believe his name was Gene, went out of his way to help us find some packing tape and then some plates. He was always smiling. We received text messages checking to see if we needed anything and instructions for the wifi. Each room had a balcony with a table and chairs. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We travel to Miami frequently and will definitely be looking back into this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
WOW! What a terrific review! You had us all smiling from ear to ear with your many compliments! We could not be happier you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all the amenities! We simply cannot wait to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel, top location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Well appointed hotel in an outstanding location. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The only minor negative is that the design of the building means that the pool area (which is very nice) loses the dun in the late afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Pete: We loved reading your review and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Please come back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Really Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: Area 31 restaurant - the service, breakfast options could really improve.
Went here for a business trip, service for check in was fast, staff was very polite, the room and hotel cleanness was really good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Fabi: We loved reading how much you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review! Whether it be for business or pleasure, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Modern, trendy and well located luxury hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Room size and amenities including huge balcony!
Cons: Valet parking wait when entering during peak hours.
Location: Accessible to loads of activities via car, preferably.
This was our 2nd time staying at the Epic and we experienced consistent superior customer service on all fronts. That being said, the valet situation can be quite frustrating with the congestion during peak hours, but that's the price you pay for staying at a hip hotel. This is one of our favorite hotels in the area and we will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Arlond: Thank you so much for your review! We loved the photos you took and are so happy we got to welcome you back for a second time. We are currently working on the valet situation and promise it will be a much different experience next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hip hotel on the bay. New. Beautiful rooms.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Food and drinks are extremely expensive. Forces you to eat out. Pool closes at dusk. Other than that, perfect hotel. Just expect to be overly charged for everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
A: Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We truly apologize we did not meet all your expectations during your most recent visit. We hope you will give us a second chance in the future to win you over!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

great location and lovely view

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice hotel and whole foods across the street was a big plus! Parking is way too expensive. Beautiful pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Angie: Thank you for your review! We have to admit, having Whole Foods across the street is great for us too! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!