Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great vibe

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Loved the location. Restaurants were excellent. Pool was closed but the reimbursed us for Transp to their sister property on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very comfortable and nice view!!close to everything. Would stay again!!! Good was also good, bit overpriced but got the area and the kind of hotel is not too bad .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

anniversary stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
communicated ahead of time to have roses and champagne in the room upon arrival. check in was easy and smooth. room was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Tourist come to Miami for South Beach. This hotel, with a nice busy downtown city view, a breeze from the bay water would make you want to stay in the room the entire time. From the staff too the food (Area 31) was really really nice & overall, I was satisfied. lil stores ( whole food, Ross), bayfront with shops, dine in restautants and boat rides are all walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel stay was perfect. Service was great. Only weird thing is the hotel pool is only open on Saturday and Sunday. So unfortunately you have to go to another hotel to use their pool. Which was the Intercontinental, this hotel was only about a 5 min walk from the Kimpton. Besides that everything was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Chris: Thank you for your review! How wonderful that you enjoyed your stay and found our service to be great! We apologize for the inconvenience our pool closure created for you and hope we can have you back when our pool reopens indefinitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel was beautiful, the staff was very friendly & helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
What a great review! We are so happy you liked our hotel and found our staff to be so friendly and helpful! Thank you for submitting your feedback and we truly hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, Fl

in the heart of Brickell

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: The room cleaning staff need to be reminded to fill out the toiletries every day.
Location: in the heart of downtown and Brickell. There is not much to do walking distance, you need to drive every where and parking is $42.00 each night!
Unfortunately when we got there they had shortage of electricity and our room was not ready until 5 pm and they had construction on the pool for two days and it was closed. Our room had an amazing view of the bay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Shari: Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback, without it we simply cannot improve. We could not be more apologetic your stay did not go as planned. Our unexpected power outage is definitely not the way we wanted you to start your vacation and for that we are sorry! I hope you can view your stay as an isolated incident and give us a second chance in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

3 star hotel at best

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Hotel staff very nice and welcoming. Many unfortunate experiences during the entire stay (3 days). On arrival my reserved room was inadvertently booked and we downgraded to the only option available. Hotel elevators were not working most of the visit. The hotel pool was closed most of the visit due to parties/events - this should have been disclosed at the time of booking. The room did not have amenities as promoted, had to request items multiple times. An unfortunate stay, not my experience with better 4-5 star rated hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
John: Thank you for submitting your feedback to us. We are always looking for ways to improve and simply can't without reviews such as yours. We truly apologize we did not meet your expectations when it came to our facilities. You made a great point that we will be sure to look into for the future. We look forward in welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Would definitely stay again. I was a little disappointed that the pool was not open during the weekday during my stay due to construction. The hotel gave us other options to go to their sister hotel. This would have been sufficient if the other proper was closer. I thought this was inconvenient. Although I loved the hotel, had I known the pool would be closed I would have chose another hotel since this was one of my main reasons for choosing this location. I was only able to use the pool once during my 6 night stay. Would loved for this to made known prior to booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Hotel Manager , Hotel Management
Traveler: WOW! Thank you so much for your incredible review! We are always looking for ways to improve and simply can't without reviews such as yours. You made a great point that we will be sure to look into for the future. We look forward in welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Love to find a new hotel to love!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Best check in, great location, very nice room with an amazing view and comfy beds.
Cons: Please continue to offer great customer experience. :D
Location: Whole Food Market was very convenient. American Airlines Arena. We went to the G Dragon concert Bayside
From the friendly valet parking, to the best check in I've had in a while, to a lovely room with a beautiful view of my city, to a perfect night sleep and a perfect check out with the option to visit their sister hotel in SoBe with free valet, it was a perfect stay. The fact that there was construction in the pool area worked in our favor and we were able to visit their other hotel just a block from Lincoln Road. It was a nice addition to our experience. Thank you EPIC for making our concert stay lovely. We will be back soon. Hopefully when we do the Miami Marathon and who knows... I may have to find more events in downtown just to visit you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Tat: WOW! What an amazing review! You had us all smiling so much reading your review! This is the type of experience we aim for with each guest and we could not be happier you enjoyed your stay so much! I guess there's nothing left to say besides, "see you soon!"