Ratings based on 1,894 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great staff. Nice rooms Highly recommend Nice art gallery
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Charlotte: Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your room and hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great hotel, amazing location. And a great pool !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We love that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TAMARAC

REV

Posted Dec 4, 2017
GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT STAY GREAT
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
MARK: WOW! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for your review and we hope you come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl

Excellent hotel with great service and amenities

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent service and plenty of options to keep guests busy within the property.
Epic was a great dog-friendly hotel that provided amazing service. I experienced room service and Area 31 (their open air restaurant) and both times I was impressed with the food and service. The check-in experience was excellent, being both prompt and personable. The room was clean and comfortable with plenty of space. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Ray: Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such an amazing review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much and were able to take advantage of our amenities. We truly cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Great downtown location!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Everything was excellent. The only comment was that a king bed was not immediately available. They offered a room with 2 full sized beds. I wish I would have waited!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Phil: Thank you for your review! We hope you will come back soon so we can get you in the room you want!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Class act by all staff members, incredible attention to detail, very professional & entertaining (Robert @ checkin was very informative); superior comfort & elegance; convenient walking distance to shoreline restaurants & shops. Highly recommend this hotel for any vacation stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Sylvia: Thank you so much for your review! We could not be happier you enjoyed your stay so much and liked the ambiance of the hotel! We are thrilled you got to meet Robert, he is a great asset to our team and hope you will come back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Pre Cuban Cruise

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The appearance, room size and large balcony where we could smoke.
Location: The location by the cruise terminal was what we needed. We did not venture out for anything else.
The hotel was stunning! It was a pleasant surprise that complimentary wine was served in the late afternoon. The staff was friendly, professional and appeared happy with their place of employment. We only had room service, but it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Skeeter: Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a nice review! It makes us so happy to know you enjoyed your pre cruise stay and were able to take advantage of our amenities. Please come back to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC Canada

grest views

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The area, nice touch with complementary coffee in am and wine hour in evening.
Cons: Price list of taxi to the port. We were charged $25 for 6 minute ride.
Location: Walk to the park to catch the hop on hop off bus and water tours.
Close to restaurants, Whole Food store, shopping and parks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hammond LA

Visit before Cruising

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: We stayed at the Epic because of it's location. It is close to cruise terminal and downtown restaurants.
The staff was warm and welcoming. They were very friendly and appeared to enjoy interacting with guests. We arrived early. The bell staff put our luggage in storage, the friendly clerk took our cell number and directed us to the restaurant for lunch. We received a text telling us our room was ready before we finished lunch. The room was very nice with a great view of downtown and the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Maurice: Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! You have our entire staff smiling from ear to ear reading about your pre cruise stay! We are so glad you had such a great experience with us and truly hope to welcome you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Never again!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The sink was clogged as we got into the room and even couldn’t be used. It is also ridiculous that the engineers knocked our door at 1:30 pm after we respond the problem of sink hours before. Then during the third day we checked in, the room was not cleaned by any stuff. The mattresses of beds and also the quilt cover is uncomfortable. Only the attitudes of front desk and the bay view is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Vivienne: Thank you for submitting your feedback and making us aware of these issues. We could not be more apologetic your stay did not go as expected. You have made some points that we will be looking into for the future. We hope you will view this as an isolated incident and give us a second chance in the future.