Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Hotel under construction. Workers started jack hammering at 7am. Air conditioner sounded like a train - super loud window unit. Mattress was super old and broken springs. Man at desk told me I could walk to cruise port from hotel with luggage. Thank goodness google maps showed a bridge and I have Uber. I Basic room, reasonably clean. Rooms and bathroom are old. Almost slipped in shower cause tiles were old and slanting into drain. Only recommend as an inexpensive place to crash for a few hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Worst hotel ever

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing worst hotel ever.
Cons: Omg everything. Bulldozer it start fresh.
Location: If you would like a chance to be shot this hotel is for you.
Words can't describe this hotel it's not even motel standard's dirty, loud, mold, falling apart, smelly, rude staff, broken bed actually sags to the floor, broken doors, holes in walls, paint peeling off and the wifi doesn't work. They should pay me to stay here. This is the first time booking a hotel with expedia I am so disappointed that I will never book a hotel with them again. They should not have such a hotel on a reputable site such as expedia makes me not trust them. Shame on you expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Two Days at the Leamington

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Needs lots of updates.
Location: Convenient to airport and cruise terminal.
The online exterior photo looks much better the actual hotel and the interior needs work. Repairs such as door knobs, painting etc. were not done by a professional. However, the place was clean, provided breakfast, and the staff was pleasant. The downtown location was great. Near Hop on Hop Off bus and convenient to the to cruise terminal and airport. The best part was meeting the other guest. Lots of international travelers stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too disappointing. Very hold and poor condition

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Room’s door was in poor conditon and did not look. Very low condition of stay. I ask to change hotel but calling expedia some one from Manila answered and the cooperation was useless even if the operator was very kind. Room was very hot and the aircondition was too noise and i kept off otherwise i was not able to rest and i was sweeting all night long. From the room i could hear people talking and screaming on the street. I can write a page of comment but i do not want to waste my time about this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Easy place to stay for a precruise

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I knew going in this place was only a 2 star, that's what I was expecting. It fit my needs and had a free shuttle. The room was clean and the check in staff were really nice. The breakfast was muffins, toast, and coffee. Would stay there again for the location to the port but only 1 night, anything more than that I would need a different place with a nicer bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Fine for a one night stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was convenient and the shuttle was timely and wonderful to have for transport.
Cons: The hotel could use a face-lift to add curb appeal but once inside everything appeared tidy.
Location: A block or two from restaurants and stores for a bite to eat or any necessities you may need.
We needed a hotel for a one-night lay-over in Miami near the cruise pier. The hotel was a cost-effective choice. The hotel is in need of maintenance and this appears to be in progress. The lobby was clean & manned by a friendly and helpful individual who, in addition to quickly checking us in, scheduled a free shuttle to the cruise pier the next morning. Our room was neat & clean and the bathroom had plenty of hot water. There was a simple continental breakfast the next morning consisting of toast, sweetbread & delicious coffee. The bed was comfortable and I slept quite well. I would stay here again for a one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Old Hotel with no good service

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location for the race
Location: good restaurants
The Hotel was very well located for the race IM 70.3 Miami, however the accommodations were in very bad conditions. Also the breakfast options were very limited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great, but hotel is rundown

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The location is great, but the hotel is rundown and needs some upgrades.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Manager very rude and disrespectful to guests.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Manager yells at her guests. She was mad over some comments made about the hotel not having any parking. She later became upset again and hostile I tried to contact owners to report her.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
You get what you paid for! Honestly the bathroom had wet smell, the sick was falling off the wall almost and there was no blankets or phone to call the front desk in the room! Look around there are better hotel for the same rate