Ratings based on 1,930 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

HORRIBLE

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
Arrived at the hotel and the front desk said one of the two family room we ordered was canceled and gave me the number to Orbit to call when I booked through Expedia. AND I had the confirmation available to show them on my phone that says I have two rooms ready. Took over an hour to resolve. Rooms do not have locks to the bathrooms. Checking out was a hassle as well they try to charge me for rooms that I already paid for. Took another hour to resolve. Overall too much hassle, not hygienic, bad service, no security.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west virginia

Hotel downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Outdated & needs remodeled. Walls are thin. Doors suck & use keys & nor cards. The vending machines were broken. Shower had little to no water pressure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I understand the price because it is downtown Miami, the location is good you're close to everything walking distance. Although rooms were very small beds weren't the best And the door was terrible, I had a few things stolen because of this. Hotel needs all new doors at least with doorknobs in my opinion. I have lost a valuable watch to me. Jeans and two pair of swimming trunks. All of which was by the table which was by the door. How it was stolen, no clue but the poor door system can be the cause of it. It's unfortunate. Besides my things going missing, it was still okay. I would only recommend this hotel as a last option.
1 out of 5
by jorge

Night mare on 1st street.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody. It is a dump. Very different from the pictures. Peeling paint, uncomfortable to say the list. The way it was presented at the time of the reservation doesn't give you a fair representation of a good place. I wanted to cancelled but they didn't let me do it. $468.00 + to stay here it is a robbery. Motel run down. I can go on but I think I better keep my composure. Hotels.com should look at this place to continue promoting it. But I think money its more important. Never again I will use your services. Dare to post.
4 out of 5
by Racquel

Hotel experience using hotels.com

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my day staying there just the employer behind the counter had a little attitude but the hotel was clean and it was standard I would go back
2 out of 5
by Carolina

Disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and convenient to shopping, we stayed one night as we were leaving out of the port of Miami the next day which offered free shuttle service which was a plus, run down hotel dirty and scary, continental breakfast was only loaf of bread and 2 jellies no drinks or other options really not a continental breakfast very disappointed and photos online are no where near what the hotel looks like in person.
5 out of 5
by eddy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice location but I think all clients were disappointed by the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Terrible hotel! Bad smell in the room! Bad treatment at the front desk (the worker called Richard). I will never back there again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, however should be better kept.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: South beach, Miami Arena, very well located
It is an emergency hotel, it is very well located,