Ratings based on 1,099 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great views! Watch out for happy hour menu not offered on weekends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucharest

Great view of Downtown Miami and Bay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We stayed at Mandarin Oriental Miami for the second time now. First time, few years ago, I was amazed by this hotel. This time I have felt the time passed over the furniture, facilities, pool area. It is still a good hotel but I did not feel that outstanding experience that I had before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Overall View

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: nothing to write home about
Cons: Attitude, music, scent, communication and room conditions.
Location: nothing to write home about. other hotels have similar or better.
Great disconnect between reception, house keeping, concierge and management. Further, to pay for Wifi in such a hotel/chain and in this day and age is somewhat amazing. The back ground music and the scent may not be appreciated by many.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Royalty

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful! From the valet to the in-room dining service (Lazlo) to housekeeping to the concierge to the bartender (Pamela) in the hotel bar to The front desk (Yandia)....everyone was a pleasure to deal with and they were very accommodating! (I just wish I was able to get ALL their names.) The Junior Suite was absolutely divine and we felt like royalty throughout our stay. Even before we left we were already making plans to return but in much cooler weather). We will definitely stay here again and we definitely would like to get another suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great amenities and staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed here while in Miami and enjoyed going back every night. The room is spacious with a great view, love the design of the open washroom. The amenities are great, very nice pool area with a large beach like area. The staff is superb, always happy to help and just overall great service. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Perfect for babe vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Nice location and just super relaxing and welcoming ! Worth the money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Beautiful views and great attention from staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Fantastic location and great service from staff. Food was exellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa,Honduras

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Staff treats everybody like royalty
Cons: Free internet
Location: Miami newest shopping center (Brickell City Center) is walking distance. Miami American airline Arena is also walking distance and always has concerts
The Mandarin Oriental Miami has a great location. It is in the middle of everything happening in Miami. The staff is wonderful and room amenities are great. Only downside to the stay was all the extra charges like wifi ($12 daily) and valet for $39 daily (it has no place to self-park).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great views near City center and beach

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great hotel within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and city center. The beach is a 15 minute drive. What makes this hotel great is the attention to details and how they personalize your stay from valet parking to breakfast at the restaurant. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful view, excellent service, I like the different things they have to offer