Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Beautiful

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Like I said the staff was very helpful and very knowledgeable very polite went out their way to make us comfortable everything was great
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing this hotel is great
Location: right in the middle of everything great location
BeautifulI can't say enough about this Hotel the service was wonderful the employees are wonderful staff was wonderful everyone was very friendly and very positive I can't say enough about the service and the people every last one of them from room service to the front desk was great they were very helpful and very professional I love this hotel I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of going to traveling to Miami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Feeling home

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We keep coming to the Mandarin and we travel a lot to Miami. It is, mainly, because we feel everybody knows us and make us to feel at home. Although now they only have one restaurant wich is not the king of restaurant we prefer ( they shut down Azul, one of our favorites in Florida ) and you can tell there are some "saving" in the service , rooms are beautiful, spacious and high tech and service wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Posted Aug 30, 2017
For the money I paid for this hotel I was very disappointed won't stay there ever again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DO

Best hotel in downtown Miami.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
If you're looking for a hotel in downtown Miami, look no further. Mandarin Oriental Miami will satisfy even the most picky of travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Awesome view from my room

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Excellent customer service and La Mar is remarkable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Not family friendly.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown so good access to top restaurants. USB charging ports in the rooms (its the little touches...)
Cons: A kids play area with books, TV & toys. Lat pull-down in gym. Advertise the house cars. Faster wifi. Airplay support for iOS devices (to TVs).
Location: Komodo was an outstanding restaurant.
The only activity for kids is a pool with a very limited playground in a shared, communal area with other properties. When I read that this is a getaway for stars who are in town I guess I should not have been surprised. No babysitting service that we were made aware of. When we asked the concierge for board games, there were none to be had. The super nice concierge actually went to a local store and picked up some toys for my 6 year old. The beds were quite uncomfortable so we did not sleep very well. Typical spa. Main restaurant was closed "indefinitely". The experience was "nice" but not exceptional (except for the concierge).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Always A Positive Experience

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Definitely my go-to hotel. Clean and welcoming environment. The staff is exactly what you'd expect from a hotel of this caliber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis, mo

Top notch

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice location, great relaxing rooms with views, excellent staff, nice accommodations to where you don't need to leave hotel if you didn't want to however Walking distance to retail and dining. Very elegant establishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Best Value in Miami

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Close to everything, great staff, spacious rooms, & awesome service. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JUST OK

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The room cleanliness
Cons: The service
Location: well located. Ideal for outside running.
The hotel is well located, but unfortunately was full during my stay. My family and I could never get a place at the swimming pool and the service at the "beach" was to slow and make several errors executing our orders. The rooms are still ok. Valet parking is well expensive.