Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Awesome view from my room

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Excellent customer service and La Mar is remarkable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Not family friendly.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown so good access to top restaurants. USB charging ports in the rooms (its the little touches...)
Cons: A kids play area with books, TV & toys. Lat pull-down in gym. Advertise the house cars. Faster wifi. Airplay support for iOS devices (to TVs).
Location: Komodo was an outstanding restaurant.
The only activity for kids is a pool with a very limited playground in a shared, communal area with other properties. When I read that this is a getaway for stars who are in town I guess I should not have been surprised. No babysitting service that we were made aware of. When we asked the concierge for board games, there were none to be had. The super nice concierge actually went to a local store and picked up some toys for my 6 year old. The beds were quite uncomfortable so we did not sleep very well. Typical spa. Main restaurant was closed "indefinitely". The experience was "nice" but not exceptional (except for the concierge).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Always A Positive Experience

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Definitely my go-to hotel. Clean and welcoming environment. The staff is exactly what you'd expect from a hotel of this caliber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis, mo

Top notch

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice location, great relaxing rooms with views, excellent staff, nice accommodations to where you don't need to leave hotel if you didn't want to however Walking distance to retail and dining. Very elegant establishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Best Value in Miami

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Close to everything, great staff, spacious rooms, & awesome service. Highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JUST OK

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The room cleanliness
Cons: The service
Location: well located. Ideal for outside running.
The hotel is well located, but unfortunately was full during my stay. My family and I could never get a place at the swimming pool and the service at the "beach" was to slow and make several errors executing our orders. The rooms are still ok. Valet parking is well expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, but the staff makes the experienc

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Classy and welcoming hotel. Loved the bar and pool. Room was spacious, possibly because we booked a deluxe room with a large balcony. Good sized bathrooms. Although they have a "beach", everyone seemed to use the pool - you cannot get into the bay from the beach, but still a nice view. The staff makes the hotel. Every person with whom I interacted was extremely pleasant and professional. The bar and bar staff were a particular highlight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready when arriving at almost noon

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel hosted a french Soccer team (PSG) and their bodyguards were harassing people in the hotel facilities precluding us to move freely to the dining room, lobby, elevators, etc. Annoying and very disappointing to see the employees of the hotel supporting the bodyguards and not clearly stating to such people not to mess with clients. This happened to me, my wife and my kids in different occasions during our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Re: Relaxed and Rejuvenated

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Fantastic property to get away from it all. Convenient location to downtown , wynward and south beach , malls , restaurants and boating activities . I do think that the internet in lobby area or restaurant should have been complimentary. The spa is fabulous !! I loved my stay and will be coming back .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems dated

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It seems to me that for the expectation one has from a Mandarin Hotel this one falls a little behind. The lobby has a mold smell to it, Azul Restaurant has seen better days and to me there is a need for a little updating.