Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anderson, IN

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Loved the hotel. Room service was way over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good location. The area around the hotel is nice to take a walk or jogging. They have a very good restaurant, but only this one. Need more interactive between staff and costumers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Everything was excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2017
1- The hotel staff was super nice and friendly. 2- Hotel area and rooms are very clean 3- One of the best locations in Miami (in Downtown Miami), and also 30 min drive to South Beach. 4- Hotel services are perfect: 4-a) Live romantic and sexy music every Friday and Saturday 4-b) Pool area is a perfect location to relax with a very nice bay and downtown view 4-c) private beach area has a very nice downtown view too 4-d) food quality was very good !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
A very good experience, the best Staff ever, good food, nice weather
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The view from the balcony was amazing. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels, Belgium

Top spot in Miami

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great location, very attentive staff that made you feel welcome from the moment you step out of your car, large comfortable and well appointed rooms, great views on the Miami skyline and a unique private man-made beach overlooking the bay in a downtown hotel. A highly recommendable hotel, not cheap but worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Beautiful

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Like I said the staff was very helpful and very knowledgeable very polite went out their way to make us comfortable everything was great
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing this hotel is great
Location: right in the middle of everything great location
BeautifulI can't say enough about this Hotel the service was wonderful the employees are wonderful staff was wonderful everyone was very friendly and very positive I can't say enough about the service and the people every last one of them from room service to the front desk was great they were very helpful and very professional I love this hotel I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of going to traveling to Miami
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Feeling home

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We keep coming to the Mandarin and we travel a lot to Miami. It is, mainly, because we feel everybody knows us and make us to feel at home. Although now they only have one restaurant wich is not the king of restaurant we prefer ( they shut down Azul, one of our favorites in Florida ) and you can tell there are some "saving" in the service , rooms are beautiful, spacious and high tech and service wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Posted Aug 30, 2017
For the money I paid for this hotel I was very disappointed won't stay there ever again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, DO

Best hotel in downtown Miami.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
If you're looking for a hotel in downtown Miami, look no further. Mandarin Oriental Miami will satisfy even the most picky of travelers.