Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beautiful hotel, nice staff, and great location

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Hotel and staff were extremely helpful and nice! Restaurants were great and definitely a five star hotel that worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caracas, venezuela

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Always great to come back. Wonderful hotel, beautiful Christmas decorations, great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypy

Great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Lovely view!! Great rooms l! Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: wifi
I enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable, the restaurant was good and so was the bar. The breakfast buffet is good though pricey. My only complaint is they charged for wifi access--that's ridiculous for a pricey luxury hotel. Guys, this isn't a Howard Johnsons. It's been a long time since I was charged for wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great hotel and fantastic staff. Serene location. An oasis in the hustle and bustle of Miami.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice view. Good location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel is good. But staff in reception need to improve the level of their customer service. Spa is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great hotel, awesome location, lovely staff. I definitely recommend if you are looking for luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Nice Hotel. And compare with other 5 stars hotel, this price is also very reasonable. The hotel staff also very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Dissapointed guest....

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself and the location.
Cons: Service at the restaurants need to be improved.
I have been a guest at this and other Mandarin Oriental locations for several years. Recently I booked my trip and submitted my checkout incorrectly, one day before... When I checked in the girl at the front desk told me that she could not modify my checkout because I did it thru Expedia. Then she gave me the front desk´s rate and told me to get back to her 24 hours in advance. When I did, the hotel was completely booked and we had to move out on our last night in Miami! Given the category of the hotel, and considering that I´ve stayed in the property several times in the past years, I think they cannot dissapoint a customer like this. This is extremely inconvenient for the guest. It is the first time that they have asked me to move out from a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Superb Hotel in an excellent location!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the view of the bay from the veranda of our room and the room itself. Very romantic.
Cons: I would have preferred that the balconies were a little more private. The layout allows neighbors to view your room and or your patio area.
Location: Located across from Brickell, a short ride to South Beach, Bayside, Theaters, etc. Best location in town,
My wife and I stayed at the Mandarin for the second time. The first was 7 years ago when we first married and chose it for our honeymoon night. That experience was everything one wishes to have in a night as special as that. Now 7 year slater, I decided to surprise her with a one-night stay for her birthday. I rented a deluxe room with a veranda view of the City of Miami and Biscayne Bay. As expected, everything in the room was top quality, from the bedding to the bathroom, to the sunken tub to the balcony, shower, television, room service, elevator security, cleanliness, desk, internet, etc etc. I cannot think of single item of any size or quality that was not 5 star. Downstairs, the bar was fun to drink in. It offered foods dishes of various types, all excellent, at least those were ordered, and a truly professional staff that knew how to make a good drink, right down to a quality martini, shaken not stirred. Of course, everything was expensive, but that is no surprise in Miami 5 star Hotels. I bought my wife a 1 1/2 hour massage that she pronounced amazing!! According to her, and I quote, "the spa is to die for..."! Dinner on the patio of the Azul Restaurant was fabulous with a great view of the waterfront and excellent service and food. In short, I could find nothing I did not like in this hotel visit. I am very happy to have chosen the Mandarin Oriental as the hotel for this stay.