Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JUST OK

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The room cleanliness
Cons: The service
Location: well located. Ideal for outside running.
The hotel is well located, but unfortunately was full during my stay. My family and I could never get a place at the swimming pool and the service at the "beach" was to slow and make several errors executing our orders. The rooms are still ok. Valet parking is well expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, but the staff makes the experienc

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Classy and welcoming hotel. Loved the bar and pool. Room was spacious, possibly because we booked a deluxe room with a large balcony. Good sized bathrooms. Although they have a "beach", everyone seemed to use the pool - you cannot get into the bay from the beach, but still a nice view. The staff makes the hotel. Every person with whom I interacted was extremely pleasant and professional. The bar and bar staff were a particular highlight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready when arriving at almost noon

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel hosted a french Soccer team (PSG) and their bodyguards were harassing people in the hotel facilities precluding us to move freely to the dining room, lobby, elevators, etc. Annoying and very disappointing to see the employees of the hotel supporting the bodyguards and not clearly stating to such people not to mess with clients. This happened to me, my wife and my kids in different occasions during our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Re: Relaxed and Rejuvenated

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Fantastic property to get away from it all. Convenient location to downtown , wynward and south beach , malls , restaurants and boating activities . I do think that the internet in lobby area or restaurant should have been complimentary. The spa is fabulous !! I loved my stay and will be coming back .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems dated

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It seems to me that for the expectation one has from a Mandarin Hotel this one falls a little behind. The lobby has a mold smell to it, Azul Restaurant has seen better days and to me there is a need for a little updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Hotel was very clean with beautiful views. Hotel staff was very attentive to our needs. I enjoyed the private beach and the lovely room.
Cons: It would be nice if the pool was bigger. However with all the other amenities make up for the small pool.
Location: Several little cafes within walking distances to have brunch.
Overall wonderful experience. This hotel help make our wedding anniversary a memorable event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
nice hotel but too many activities only 2 resturent and small lobby bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Comfortable, Good Service Hotel in Brickell

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Had a pleasant stay with my family at this hotel. It is clean, well located and has very good service. Not quite like a Mandarin Oriental in Asia but still better than a standard chain hotel. We enjoyed the swimming pool although it was a bit crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Hotel in Miami

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything you can imagine
Location: Near to downtown and also very convenient to South Beach
Loved everything about this hotel. Best service. Room was quite big and awesome atmosphere. Staff is awesome and always ready to help. Amazing location with Sea and Skyline view. Hotel beach is also awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great views! Watch out for happy hour menu not offered on weekends!