Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Dissapointed guest....

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself and the location.
Cons: Service at the restaurants need to be improved.
I have been a guest at this and other Mandarin Oriental locations for several years. Recently I booked my trip and submitted my checkout incorrectly, one day before... When I checked in the girl at the front desk told me that she could not modify my checkout because I did it thru Expedia. Then she gave me the front desk´s rate and told me to get back to her 24 hours in advance. When I did, the hotel was completely booked and we had to move out on our last night in Miami! Given the category of the hotel, and considering that I´ve stayed in the property several times in the past years, I think they cannot dissapoint a customer like this. This is extremely inconvenient for the guest. It is the first time that they have asked me to move out from a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Superb Hotel in an excellent location!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the view of the bay from the veranda of our room and the room itself. Very romantic.
Cons: I would have preferred that the balconies were a little more private. The layout allows neighbors to view your room and or your patio area.
Location: Located across from Brickell, a short ride to South Beach, Bayside, Theaters, etc. Best location in town,
My wife and I stayed at the Mandarin for the second time. The first was 7 years ago when we first married and chose it for our honeymoon night. That experience was everything one wishes to have in a night as special as that. Now 7 year slater, I decided to surprise her with a one-night stay for her birthday. I rented a deluxe room with a veranda view of the City of Miami and Biscayne Bay. As expected, everything in the room was top quality, from the bedding to the bathroom, to the sunken tub to the balcony, shower, television, room service, elevator security, cleanliness, desk, internet, etc etc. I cannot think of single item of any size or quality that was not 5 star. Downstairs, the bar was fun to drink in. It offered foods dishes of various types, all excellent, at least those were ordered, and a truly professional staff that knew how to make a good drink, right down to a quality martini, shaken not stirred. Of course, everything was expensive, but that is no surprise in Miami 5 star Hotels. I bought my wife a 1 1/2 hour massage that she pronounced amazing!! According to her, and I quote, "the spa is to die for..."! Dinner on the patio of the Azul Restaurant was fabulous with a great view of the waterfront and excellent service and food. In short, I could find nothing I did not like in this hotel visit. I am very happy to have chosen the Mandarin Oriental as the hotel for this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Sta y, great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great hotel, great location and the Services is excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great Location, but im very disappointed with the

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: No more carpet in the rooms, and do a more deeply clean of the rooms
Location: It is very nice place for the persons that like to jogging, great restaurants and the skyline is very beautiful
The mandarin hotel is a great place to be, but the carpet of the room and the clean it is not appropriate for a hotel of this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, peaceful, superb staff

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Awesome! Great spa treatment! Everything was perfect from the moment I checked in until I checked out. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Ca

Best hotel ever

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: the drinks are over priced
Location: Close to the best of Miami bay side and best restaurants
the view is breath taking the staff is the best the location is the best of Miami close to everything bay side best restaurants etc , Natasha the manager made us a wonderful surprise in our anniversary we had flowers and delicious strawberry covered with chocolates in our room.the receptionist was so nice and polite the swimming pool is the best . wonderful hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Beautiful hotel close to the downtown

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Service in the hotel is really great. Rooms are marvelous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice & Quiet

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Luxury
Cons: Dimmers on the lamps by the bed.
Location: great location downtown
Great room! Only complaint is that the hotel authorized $488 on my credit card, when it should have been $250
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I had an amazing time at the hotel!! Staff members were very nice. The room was as I expected. Beautiful and clean!!! I will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dream Escape

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Beautiful property, excellent service and amazing views.