Ratings based on 4,252 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Lobby was very nice but the rest of the hotel was run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Budget hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Rooms are very dated, need to be updated. Continental breakfast was needs to he improved. Quality of some food was very liw
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Good and bad

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Nice hotel, nice riverfront views. Inconsistent check in: we arrived a little earlier than 3pm (check in time). Every hotel I've ever stayed in allowed for early check-in if the room is ready (as a courtesy). We were told by one person that if we wanted to check in any earlier than 3, there was a $45+ tax charge (what?!?! I've already paid a decent charge to stay here....) Another person said, "the system is down, we can't check you in". A third person (over the telephone) claimed we could check in at any time. Confusing and frustrating. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Port of Miami

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Clean room. Dated furnishings. Disappointing breakfast. Friendly staff. Best price near cruise ships. Car valet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Just ok

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Not bad, is ok,normal,only problem, the breakfast, nothing good, coffe real bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Horrible experience.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
This place is terrible. Look elsewhere or air bnb. They actually charge $5 plus tax per day for a microwave and and another $5 for a mini fridge. I’ve stayed in close to 20 hotels in Miami and not one had this assinine scam/rip off strategy. I had to request an iron, since there was only the board in the room. It took about 3 hours and 2 requests to get it in the middle of a weekday. There’s $25 valet, that kinda bites. But I went around the parameter to find cheaper parking. I found several from $12-20 but the attendant warned me that my windows might be smashed up when I return to my car in the morning. Like wow. Thanks for the heads up.. the tv has about 17 channels. 12 of them are all static. The WiFi was extremely slow, if you actually have to do some work during your stay or simply wish to use your laptop. When I checked in I saw a few notices on the desk. One said not to give any information to anyone asking for personal information over the hotel phone in case it rings. It made me feel like someone tapped the whole room and is monitoring the entire stay. It was quite sketchy to say the least. There was also a notice saying not to order from the menus placed under your doors (“because we don’t trust them” Like what the hell does that mean? Kick them out of there !! Haha People likely just come and go in this place and try to rip people off any way they can. (Or well then drugs) I just didn’t feel safe. Need I say more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel but needs to be updated.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location to metro was great. Easy to get around for free.
Cons: Trump should buy this hotel and refurbish it like he did so many in New York and New Jersey. Could be awesome.
Location: Only saw a couple places within a close walk. Can get on metro to get to many others
Hotel needs updating and more space available for the continental breakfast. Minimal selection at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fl

Review

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Everything good but I will recommend to put a new furniture on the rooms and facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated and the rooms were not very clean or comfortable. The staff could be more friendly.
Location: Not much that we saw near by to do or walk to. We took an uber to various locations and beaches to do things.
We flew into Miami to go on a cruise. We stayed at this hotel before we left on the cruise. There wasn't anything we saw nearby to do with in walking distance, so we had to take an uber to various beaches and restaurants. The hotel staff could be a lot more friendly. The breakfast was good, but nothing fancy. The hotel itself needs to be updated and the room was not very clean or comfortable. Not TV channels, old TV, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2017
For the price you pay is ok. Just for sleep and near the Brickell City Center