Ratings based on 4,639 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Downtown Miami Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location: downtown Miami
Cons: General service. Only two elevators but ne was broken the two nights I slept there. No decaf coffee in breakfast. Nobody to help you with suitcases.
Location: Downtown and its stores.
It is really a motel, like the ones you find in the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne Australia

Not recommended

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel was very shabby and smelly. Floors were dirty. Staff unresponsive. No facilities. Has in its time been a very nice place but run down very badly. It was very close to free train station though so location was very convenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

OMG ... No way

Posted Nov 12, 2017
No room for our luggage. Because of our flight, we waited over 3 hrs in the lobby. No drinks or food available. We could hear the manager and a client hardly argumenting In the lobby in front of other clients. The pool was uninviting ; water was discusting and even chairs were broken or at least so dirty that no one wanted to be seated on them. Finally, we accessed to our room ; the carpet was stained and humid. We could feel the springs of the matress. Breakfast was sooooooooo terrible : there were 4 toasters but only one was functional. No jam, no peanut butter, only butter. Two of 3 coffee machines were empty and no employee available to fill them. And the tables were not cleaned up. Shuttle service was perfect. The only service we have. I would never recommend this hotel. Manager and staff has to be replaced and the building has to be definitely refreshed and more services have to be offered. ** NOTE : we had no choice to stay there for a night before going on a cruise because the hotel we reserve first was considered unhabitable because Of The damages due to hurricanes and there were no other hotels available and we had to do it fast to make sûre we have a room to spend the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent location but very dated hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: good service, free wifi, good staff.
Cons: I could not leave my luggage after checkout - this was a major inconvenience. Asked twice 2 different persons: same answer: they have no room for that
I had absolutely no problems with service: checking, out, breakfast (included). I chose it for its location for 1 night stay for business : other hotels in the area were at 500$/night. For the price and location it was a good pick but I won't book it for vacation stay or with family. Floors are worn, same's furniture. But: everything is clean and works.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Customer service

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Left waiting for long periods at check in with no advice on what is happening
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Hotel hell

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing but traffic except the pretty little river or whatever it was.
No self parking..valet only@ $25. Per night. Room so hot, made us ill. Never got cooler than 80 degrees the whole time. Wanted to change but was told that since it was the day of the reservation, it would cost me$250 - $400. Per night. Felt sorry for employees, there weren't enough and as a result, could not even get them on the phone even once. Charged a deposit for what reason I don't know, still is not back in my account. Thumbs down!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft. myers florida

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Old hotel that was probably very nice 40 years ago , but not so nice today !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Dirty and look old , no water in the room wait ever for elevator every time get in my room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Dusty especially the tv, sneezed all night. At night water runs fine but early morning the cold water doesnt work. It's like you're boiling urself
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Hotel from hell

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Roach came out and was on the bed, mold and mildew, outdated furniture. The bathroom shower leaking and sink don't turn off took a shower woke up to use the bathroom and the floor was wet. Overall would not stay ever again This hotel should be a shame to have people staying there.