Ratings based on 4,556 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homestead

Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel had power, we did not, and they were open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel was clean. The staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Habitaciones
Location: Excelente
Great!!!! Hotel is near a many places in Miami, you can to take a Metromever free all the day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrific Hotel - This Hotel Should Be Shut Down

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Yelp
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location is awful.
I have never in my entire life been to such a disgusting excuse for a hotel. The bedroom furniture was broken, and had stains on it. It looked like an old run down funeral home. The sheets were yellowed, there were flies in the bathroom, and the location was horrible. Not to mention, the staff was incredibly incredibly bad. I would never ever stay here again, nor would I recommend this to anyone. There are motels that are cleaner, and more professional run. As if this is not bad enough, the day I had to check-out (I left early, and switched to another hotel) I made sure I was back on time for check-out at 11. When I called a day or two later, to make sure my money had been credited back to me the manager Sebastian told me that it showed in his system that I checked out at 5 and that he would not refund me my money. He is an incredibly rude, unprofessional, trashy, and horrible person who accused me of lying. This hotel is horrific, and should not even be in operation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

River Park will see me there soon again!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nicer than expected, especially after reading some very negative people's review. River Park Hotel is a "very nice" hotel very well kept and very convenient location. My fiance and myself were very pleased. Will be staying there again very soon!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to the Miami Port.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Breakfast room.
Short stay. Crowded room at breakfast.. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. I love the location . Staff is helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Barely ok for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to 2 stations on the free Metromover system, and being able to watch these driverless vehicles in action from my room.
Cons: Provide a small fridge in room to keep drinks cool. Provide tea / coffee making facility in room. Improve lighting over the bath / shower. and more ..
Location: Close to 2 stations on the free Metromover system and several restaurants, convenience stores, etc.
Consolation - my experience might have been worse - but could have been better ..... Front desk staff seemed to be 'out of their depth' when it came to helping guests with any problem - overly limited in what they could do. Apologetic 'in the prescribed manner' but clearly constrained by 'policy' and other circumstances, thus 'insincere' through no fault of their own. Room windows had not been cleaned for some time. Room layout was very poor. The 'desk' was too close to the bed and the only chair available was a very tight fit into the limited space at the 'desk'. Lighting was generally dim, and power points (sockets) for laptop / cell phone recharge too few / not readily accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Absolutely awesome

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: room was extremely so clean. The whole staff was so professional.
Cons: Some rooms should have a smoking area - Just an idea
Location: Great view of course and so clean
So professional and the rooms are so clean , the breakfast is so good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West, FL

Walking distance to downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything worked
Cons: For the price, it was all I could ask for.
Location: It was near downtown and a short uber from Bayfront.
This was a simple clean basic room for under a hundred bucks. I had business in the federal building over a couple of days, and this room filled the need. I did not want to deal with parking, so wanted a room within walking distance. This hotel was obviously very fancy in it's heyday, but everything was functional, clean, and worked. I couldn't have asked for anything else, and the price reflected the simplicity.