Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Hi Edward, Thank you for your 4 star review . We hope you enjoyed your stay. I welcome any additional feedback so please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything that we could have done better. We appreciate your opinion of service and would gladly use it to improve. All the best, Leo Rossini
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Hello, Thank you for taking your 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your escape at W Miami and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. All the best, Leo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Major construction

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: staff
Cons: notice of construction
They never stated hotel under major construction on pool deck--no pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Leo R., Hotel Management
Hi Neal, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and service that you received but I apologize for the inconvenience with the construction of the 15th floor pool deck. It will be reopening in December and we are looking forward to welcome you back them. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us next time you plan your trip back to the Brickell area so we can ensure you are well taken care of. All the best, Leo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Bathroom plumbing a little iffy . Toilets ran and ran
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Leo R., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your positive feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay. We apologize however for the plumbing issue, please note that our Whatever/Whenever team is available 24/7 if you notice that something is not up to standards. We hope to welcome you soon! All the best, Leo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Good location but in need of a face lift

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms were large.
Cons: Needs a fresh look
It was OK. Valet parking was slow, allow 15 minutes for them to get your car. Chatged $42 per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Leo R., Hotel Management
Hello Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at W Miami. While we are happy to read that you enjoyed the size of the room, I am sorry to read about the wear and tear aspect of the property as well as the delay in retrieving your car. I will immediately share your feedback with our Wheels Manager. While it is a third party, we certainly hold them to the same W standards so I thank you for bringing that up to my attention. We hope to welcome you back soon at W Miami. All the best, Leo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful area in downtown Brickell

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed our stay and was even provided with complementary Champagne to celebrate our special evening. Would definitely come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Leo R., Hotel Management
Hi Clo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your escape and that you loved the special touch sent by the team. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, do not hesitate to call us in advance to ensure you are well taken care of again. All the best, Leo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ECUADOR

Pool was closed.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Confortable, new, design, location, and price.
Location: Excellent location, no better place to be than in Brickell, work at day and have fun at night. very safe also.
Despite the pool being closed I had a wonderful experience. Great staff, great room with brickell view. Close to where I needed to be. Will be back for sure, Hope you can fix the Infinity pool problems soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Leo R., Hotel Management
Hello Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at W Miami. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the property as well as the ideal location, right in the heart of Brickell. We hope to welcome you back when the 15th floor pool reopens in late December. All the best, Leo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South West Florida

The W Miami

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and the Pool
Cons: Have outlets near the bed so you can charge your phone on the night table.
Location: We ate at the Forge, cool place but you may find better. Came from the GNR concert which was Great!
I would give 5 stars if they changed my towels out more than one time and my sink drain was clogged. Staff was super friendly and took care of the clogged sink. Just ask for anything and they are fast. Food was great but expensive. Coming here can be confusing because miami beach W is close. Parking can be a bit confusing and getting a cab/uber. The pool was really cool but can get crowded depending on when you go. I was there Mon-Wed. Was good for hours. Great place I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Leo R., Hotel Management
Hi Nick, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you loved the location as well as the pool on the 50th floor. We really appreciate your kind words about the staff here. We do have a great team of talented associates who never hesitate to go above and beyond to deliver unparalleled W experiences, I am glad it was the case with you. I definitely hear your feedback regarding the outlets near the bed, be assured that I will pass it along to our Management. We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future. All the best, Leo
5 out of 5
by Reginald

Blown away!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
I'll start with the pool was under construction, huge bummer. We chose this hotel because of the pool! Anyway, the room was just amazing. The service, though, even better! From the moment we stepped in until the moment we left, we felt taken care of in every way. We're kicking ourselves for not having the name of the manager who checked us in - she is PHENOMENAL! The man who led us to our room, also phenomenal. The man who checked us out and invited us back, phenomenal. I'm not sure I've had better service anywhere in my entire life. We might be back for every anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Hi Reginald, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and provide this 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your escape at W Miami. We have a great team of talented associates who never hesitate to go above and beyond to deliver unparalleled W experiences and I am glad it was the case with you. We apologize about the 15th floor pool construction and hope you were able to enjoy the 50th floor Wet deck. We will reopen the 15th floor pool in December and we hope to welcome you back then. Thank you again for choosing W Miami. All the best, Leo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great Stay and Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal. Close enough to downtown Miami and Brickell.
The toiletries are great. The only thing is that the walk-in shower in the spectacular room is a bit small. I would prefer it to be bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Leo Rossini, Hotel Management
Hi Sandy, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the toiletries. We hear your feedback about the walking shower and note that our Accessible rooms have a bigger ones. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, thank you again for staying with us. All the best, Leo