Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Under construction but still nice

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice staff
Cons: Consistency. If you are offering or not offering later check-out times then it should apply to all
Location: The location is congested because its downtown. However that is expected. There are plenty of restaurants and night life in the area.
Nice hotel. The upgrades are going to be gorgeous once completed. The staff attentiveness was fantastic! Only thing is when we asked for a later check-out they told us they could not offer it to us. But when we went to the pool deck there was a couple next to us who said they were able to get a late check-out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
no gym at the hotel. i had to walk to the residential side !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The W is an incredible hotel in an incredible location. Centralized for any and all things possible. The hotel was clean, check in staff, (Jessie) was very polite, very pleasant to talk to. Great area restaurants and a wonderful mall, Brickell City Center just a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Amazing and very chic! Loved the corner room with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had to switch to the W quickly because of the hurricane - it was very convenient and the staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Extraordinary room with superb features and amenities for a wonderful price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Leo R., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review and your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your escape and we hope to welcome you back soon for another great experience! All the best, Leo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Bathroom plumbing a little iffy . Toilets ran and ran
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Leo R., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your positive feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay. We apologize however for the plumbing issue, please note that our Whatever/Whenever team is available 24/7 if you notice that something is not up to standards. We hope to welcome you soon! All the best, Leo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Good location but in need of a face lift

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms were large.
Cons: Needs a fresh look
It was OK. Valet parking was slow, allow 15 minutes for them to get your car. Chatged $42 per day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Leo R., Hotel Management
Hello Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at W Miami. While we are happy to read that you enjoyed the size of the room, I am sorry to read about the wear and tear aspect of the property as well as the delay in retrieving your car. I will immediately share your feedback with our Wheels Manager. While it is a third party, we certainly hold them to the same W standards so I thank you for bringing that up to my attention. We hope to welcome you back soon at W Miami. All the best, Leo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful area in downtown Brickell

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed our stay and was even provided with complementary Champagne to celebrate our special evening. Would definitely come back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Leo R., Hotel Management
Hi Clo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your 5 star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your escape and that you loved the special touch sent by the team. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future, do not hesitate to call us in advance to ensure you are well taken care of again. All the best, Leo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ECUADOR

Pool was closed.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Confortable, new, design, location, and price.
Location: Excellent location, no better place to be than in Brickell, work at day and have fun at night. very safe also.
Despite the pool being closed I had a wonderful experience. Great staff, great room with brickell view. Close to where I needed to be. Will be back for sure, Hope you can fix the Infinity pool problems soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Leo R., Hotel Management
Hello Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent experience at W Miami. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the property as well as the ideal location, right in the heart of Brickell. We hope to welcome you back when the 15th floor pool reopens in late December. All the best, Leo