Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GUATEMALA

Posted Dec 10, 2017
THE PRICE IS TO HIGH FOR THE SERVICE I EXPECTING, THE HOTEL HAVE A VERY SMALLOBBY, THE CLEANING IN THE ROOM ARE VERY POOR
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great facility and well positioned in the downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Great location downtown. Can walk to most restaurants. We enjoyed our stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Max T., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a classy feel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
This was a great hotel with friendly staff, would recommend to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Leo , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your 5 stars rating! We are glad to hear that you had a good experience overall, and thank you for your kind words about the staff. We have a great team of talented associates who never hesitate to go above and beyond to deliver unparalleled W experiences. We hope to welcoming you again soon! All the best, Leo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

dissatisfaction

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The lobby is a nightclub atmosphere. You cannot talk to anyone or hear anything, especially weird at 10:00am in the morning. The room was unclean. The pullout bed had no sheets or blankets despite calling ahead and letting them know I would be checking in late. The bed itself was just terrible. Found reminients of the previous guest all over the room. Staff was not equipped to answer questions. Very unprofessional and lacked sophistication.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Under construction but still nice

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice staff
Cons: Consistency. If you are offering or not offering later check-out times then it should apply to all
Location: The location is congested because its downtown. However that is expected. There are plenty of restaurants and night life in the area.
Nice hotel. The upgrades are going to be gorgeous once completed. The staff attentiveness was fantastic! Only thing is when we asked for a later check-out they told us they could not offer it to us. But when we went to the pool deck there was a couple next to us who said they were able to get a late check-out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
no gym at the hotel. i had to walk to the residential side !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The W is an incredible hotel in an incredible location. Centralized for any and all things possible. The hotel was clean, check in staff, (Jessie) was very polite, very pleasant to talk to. Great area restaurants and a wonderful mall, Brickell City Center just a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Amazing and very chic! Loved the corner room with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We had to switch to the W quickly because of the hurricane - it was very convenient and the staff was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great stay, one of the pools was closed for repairs. Service from all the staff was just excellent!