Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great Stay and Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal. Close enough to downtown Miami and Brickell.
The toiletries are great. The only thing is that the walk-in shower in the spectacular room is a bit small. I would prefer it to be bigger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Leo Rossini, Hotel Management
Hi Sandy, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the toiletries. We hear your feedback about the walking shower and note that our Accessible rooms have a bigger ones. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, thank you again for staying with us. All the best, Leo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff really helped me out with check-in since I had problems with my debit card but we found a solution. Very reasonable price. Clean and nice rooms with a view. Just valet was a bit disorganized. Overall great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Leo Rossini, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and that the team helped you find a solution at check in. We are very fortunate to have a very good team of talented individuals who never hesitate to go above and beyond for our guests. Sorry to hear about the Wheels (valet) disorganization. While operated by a third party, we certainly hold them to our W standards and I will immediately share your feedback with their manager. We hope to welcome you back soon at W Miami, thank you again for staying with us. All the best, Leo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The Wow Suite is brilliant! The staff was excellent, we arrived early after disembarking our cruise ship and the manager and staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Leo, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you so much for your kind review! We are glad that you loved your stay, the WOW suite as well as the service. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. All the best, Leo
5 out of 5
by Gustavo

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Avoid; not worthy of even 2 Stars

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I travel very extensively​ for work and personal. I'm an Expedia Gold member given all the travel. This W in downtown Miami (not the same as W South Beach) has been the single worse hotel experience over past several years. Our so called 'marvelous suite' upon check in was dark and dirty, dated furniture, visible body and whatever stains on the couch/furniture. When we complained, after many hours they moved us to a higher floor. There that was ongoing drilling and very loud construction noise nonstop. The whole room/floor was shaking. They claimed the owners association didn't tell the hotel staff of the construction and they had no control over it. Btw, there is no pool on the upper levels, it's gutted and under construction. The management staff acted with total apathy, lacked professionalism or any sense of accountability. This is definitely not 4 or 5 stars. Better off with many better and similar or lower hotels within a block or two from W downtown.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Loved it!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was more beautiful than I even expected. Rooms were beautiful, amenities were on point, the staff was so friendly. Would 100% stay again - if not just for the amazing Cucumber Gin cocktails on the Wet Deck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, pretentious and poorly trained staff.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We booked for one night as we just arrived at MIA from overseas and didn't feel like driving the 4 hours home to Key West. Our stay coincided with the Ultra music festival. We weren't aware of this. The hotel also has a night club on premises. The lobby was a zoo of people in various states of enibriation. Club goers were meandering in and out of the lobby and hotel premises. I told the check in staff that I wanted to cancel our reservation and stay elsewhere. Staff refused to cancel the resevation. Parking is nearly $50 per night. Internet is $20. Staff was rude, not because they wouldn't refund but because they were unpleasant and entitled. Needless to say, our stay was unpleasant as other guests were having room parties that spilled into the hallways until 0500. Staff should have cancelled our reservation so that we could get a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great location, super friendly staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Location: Walk to great restaurants nearby (like Suviche and Novecento)
Super friendly staff, great location, our room had a nice view of the water and the beautiful miami skyline. We walked to great restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff service is poor - information provided about hotel facilities e.g was inaccurate. The restaurant cuisine is sub standard
The service was very patchy and information provided by reception stadium proved unreliable. The Whatever Whenever promise of service is hollow
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and needs an update

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
This place is pretty old and desperately needs an update. Definitely not a 4-5 star hotel.