Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, the only objection is the parking, they don't have space to park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Milwaukee October fest stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location walking distance to feat and local restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location, price, accommodations
Location: Close to many great restaurants and bars, all within walking distance. Right across the street from the Bradley Center and the new arena
Came up from Chicago for the Cubs-Brewers game and an overnight guys trip. Awesome accommodations and centrally located near all the happening night-life Milwaukee has to offer. Staff was super pleasant, and the lobby bar was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
My stay was great. The staff was friendly, professional, and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CRESTWOOD IL

PRICEY BUT GOOD LOCATION TOO EVERYTHING

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: GOOD LOCATION... POOL , WORKOUT ROOM , AND BAR AREA ARE NICE.
Cons: POLICE AND MILITARY DISCOUNTS WOULD BE NICE..
Location: NICE BAR AND RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE, RIGHT ON RIVERWALK
ROOM WAS SMALL BUT COMFORTABLE.. SHOWER FAUCET BROKE ON 1ST USE.. HOTEL DID NOT OFFER POLICE , MILITARY DISCOUNTS , BUT PETS ARE WELCOME..LIKED POOL, WORKOUT ROOM , AND BAR AREA..A LITTLE PRICEY FOR ME..OVERALL OK..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel on the river walk.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Milwaukee at the A-Loft; the location was perfect; right on the RiverWalk and a 30 minute walk to Lake Michigan. We enjoyed the quick/stop nutrition shop. Affordable hot breakfasts were easy and yummy. We used the outdoor spaces for enjoying the river. However, we suggest that there be no smoking in the courtyard. One morning we had to wait 5 minutes for the coffee to be brewed at breakfast time and that was a bit annoying. And we were surprised that the hotel receptionist didn't know the difference between the river and the lake. I believe she was new to the hotel and English. We loved the bright color scheme and interior design in the lobby and our room. The shower was modern and roomy! I'd recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but loud!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything but the noise.
Cons: Security
This hotel is in close proximity to Friday & Saturday bar night fun. Quite a bit of loud street noise at 2:00 & 3:00 am both nights. Two bachelorette parties were on our floor, also loud. The hotel and staff are very nice, but we did not get any sleep. They don't seem to have security in place to keep it quiet from midnight to 6:00 am. I recommend you stay on a top floor and inquire about party if you choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

.Highly recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2017
There were many bars/restaurants with in walking distance of hotel. The hotel also had it's own bar area with an outside seating area right along the river. It was also easy access to bar shuttles to Miller Park. Highly recommend! Will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Only downer was the bathroom. It was a sliding door that was tuff to open and close and didn't feel very private when it was closed. When showering water still snuck through the bottom, so when you were done the floor mat was just soaked. Other then that, everything else was great!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

The hotel and the staff was GREAT.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to bars & grills.
The hotel and the staff was Great. The room was very clean. The hotel was in a great location. Walking distance to Bar & Grills