Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit grubby

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Arrived late at night. Left to my own devices to cross the road to the small building on the other side where my room was. Carpets smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Distinct odor in lobby and public areas. Room didn't however. Updated enough but didn't look anything like pictures. Breakfast was simple...cereal, pastries, bagels, and juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: Update it, fixed and paint woodwork, deep clean carpet , when we arrived only one bed had the sheets changed.
Our experience was very disappointing...thought we were getting the hotel instead we were put into the Inn ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crown Point, IN

Rundown

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The staff was nice and friendly, but the hotel itself was terrible. It smelled badly and the room looked like someone had just been in it. The curtain had old paint stains and the bed skirt was torn and dirty looking. I literally checked out the same night I checked in because I was afraid something would come out and bite me. NEVER again will I book with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
ok with the exception that the elevator did not work on my day checking out and we were on the 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only place I'll stay in Milwaukee

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Art Deco feel, from the coffee shop to the bar, sets this place apart from the chains.
The Ambassador is an historic, elegant hotel that I always look forward to. I've paid nearly a couple hundred dollars a night to stay here and been very happy. This time I booked the same day I arrived and paid less than half of that. Such a deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Near Marquette.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness of the room.
Location: Marquette, some nice restaurants
Rooms were so so, one smelled bad. Breakfast was so so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Can't beat the price

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed at the Ambassador Inn several times and it is a fine hotel. Easy to drive to Downtown Milwaukee and the hotel offers free parking. Rooms are nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

I wish the hotel was closer to sightseeing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was very clean and staff was very nice. The free breakfast was very great way to start your morning and save yourself.for lunch in Milwaukee. My only complaint will be the location of the hotel. It seemed a little unsafe at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We love this place. Staff is wonderful and the beds are great!