Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
There was a used condom on the floor in the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

dump!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was super friendly
Cons: New mattresses!
Location: Bradley Center
The room was a dump! I started with my regular bed bug inspection and was happy to know that there weren't any but the mattress was beyond disgusting! It looked like someone died on it. Blood and other nasty stains all over it. The sheets were all stained and nasty. Not very pleased when paying over $100 for a room! I will never recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I would definitely stay here again. Great location very close to The Rave with a beautiful and clean room. Staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chippewa Falls, wi

Disappointing

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Our room had two beds. Both had stains. One didn't have a fitted sheet. The shower had hair in it and the fridge had what appeared to be an old Bloody Mary in it. Not a great time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The "annex" across the street

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We were looking forward to visiting this great looking hotel. Careful, they have a second hotel across the street. Be sure to request the Deco building, so that you don't end up in the "annex", which is more like staying at a highway hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was dark, musty smelling when we first arrived. It cleared with the cooler temp. The tv volume didn't work, very quiet at max. Breakfast bar was sufficient, but didn't appear fresh on Saturday morning; muffins and pastries very dry. The free shuttle could not accommodate us. Walking distance to college and church. Fresh towels and trash liners on Saturday, but bed was not remade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Ambassador INN is not the Ambassador HOTEL

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It would work quite well torn down for a parking lot.
Location: Any Marquette parents be sure to verify its the Ambassador Hotel and not the Ambassador Inn.
Have had a pleasant enough experience at the Ambassador Hotel across the street, and thought thats what I reserved for this stay, but the sister Ambassador Inn is 1/10 the stay the Hotel is. Old, worn out, holes in sheets, no services, not even vending machines, its an insult to the main hotel to carry the same name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

question?

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: quiet. close to downtown area, shuttle service, clean
Location: located on wisconsin ave, so getting to restaurants, pubs, or shopping is a breeze
staff was very pleasant. room was nice and quiet. Only question, why was i charged $25 ??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit grubby

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Arrived late at night. Left to my own devices to cross the road to the small building on the other side where my room was. Carpets smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Distinct odor in lobby and public areas. Room didn't however. Updated enough but didn't look anything like pictures. Breakfast was simple...cereal, pastries, bagels, and juice.