Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
A very clean hotel with very comfortable bed and pillows! Breakfast that was included with room was actually great, even a fruit bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
I found the room clean , staff was pleasant parking wasn't included and no complementary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Convenient location in downtown Milwaukee

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience, staff was friendly and of course the cookies.
Cons: Décor in lobby and rooms could be updated.
Location: Many restaurants, lake is within walking distance, and Uber rides were always there within 2 minutes.
We were visiting friends for 4 days. This location was a great central location for all the activities we had planned. Rooms were a little small with a view of a garage so that was a little disappointing. Thought since we were there for 4 days we could have been put in a nicer room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkville, MO

5 star hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Loved the fact that there was just a shower with no tub.
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to the lake, shopping, dining, lots within walking distance.
This was definitely one of if not the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Every employee we came in contact with greeted us with a smile and asked how we were doing. Everything was immaculately clean and like new. The only complaint I can come up with is having to pay for parking. I realize parking is at a premium downtown but felt we paid enough for the room to cover that. However, I would definitely stay here again if I ever come back to Milwaukee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Pleasant staff from valets to front desk.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location location location. It was within walking distance to the Bradley Center and Milwaukee Theatre for Marquette's graduation ceremonies.
Location: Within walking distance to the Bradley Center, Marquette University campus, Milwaukee Theater and other great venues. Starbucks is close as well.
Easy access to Marquette University campus, Bradley center, Milwaukee Theatre, Starbucks and other downtown venues. The staff from the valets to the front desk were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the showers had good water pressure!
5 out of 5
by Chris

A fun trip A great hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and professional, Steven the valet recommended restaurants, a movie theater even directions to the Harley museum. The restaurant was great. Every time we walked by the front desk they made sure we knew where we were going and on our way in made sure everything was good. Spent three days there plan on staying there on our next vacation too. Chris and Carolyn
5 out of 5
by Ruby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted May 7, 2017
I booked third party and when we checked in our room only had one bed. I went to the desk and no problems, no issues... they simply adjusted the reservation and put us in a different room with two beds. Nice sevice!
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to Wisconsin Convention Center.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Stayed here for a few days pleasure prior to a work convention. Desk staff great- helpful with suggestions for things to do and restaurant recommendations. Caught a Brewers game (free shuttle with desk staff recommendation!), & visited some museums. Restaurant & bar staff great. Food was good. Rooms clean and fairly quiet. Felt safe walking everywhere in vicinity.