Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Nice hotel in downtown Milwaukee

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very good location close to many local pubs and restaurants. Front desk staff very nice, and free cookies given at check in. Valet parking available. Room was a little small, but overall great place to stay while exploring Milwaukee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review, Tori! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our friendly staff strives to provide exceptional service and that always starts with a warm chocolate chipo cookie! We love our central location, too - it's perfect for exploring all Downtown Milwaukee has to offer! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trevor WI

VALET

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Very nice people at front desk.
Cons: Valet training
When checking out,valet brought up a vehicle,waved us out, problem was it wasn't my vehicle.Brought up another vehicle,still not my vehicle.Valet showed me a key fob and asked if it was mine,I said it looks like mine and described my vehicle,third time was a charm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review with us, Ken! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and the outstanding service we provide! Our sincerest apologies for the mix-up with valet. We have had a few individuals in training and can assure you your experience is atypical. Thanks again for your feedback - we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Downtown Milwaukee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: clean
Nice room, very clean, friendly staff, will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5-star review, Douglas! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our experienced housekeeping team does an exceptional job ensuring your room is clean and comfortable prior to your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Downtown Milwaukee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI 53406

Easy and convenient

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Easy and conveniently located in the heart of Downtown Milwaukee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5-star review, Rae! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our central location is perfect for easily accessing all Downtown Milwaukee has to offer - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Excellent downtown location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location to the city central and to bars and restaurants.
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. There are museums, parks and the lake is nearby. Wonderful architecture.
I was impressed with the staff. They were friendly, courteous and helpful in every way. They were willing to answer any question and always asked if they could assist me further. Valet was always available and fast. No long wait for my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and the outstanding service we provide! Our central location is perfect for easily accessing the Milwaukee Public Museum, Marquette University campus, and all Downtown Milwaukee has to offer! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Check in process was quick and professional, room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. An excellent value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you had an exceptional stay with us! Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Downtown Milwaukee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Check in was quick and easy - hotel staff were really helpful and welcoming. The rooms are clean and inviting. The hotel is located in a great spot downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and the outstanding service we provide. Our central location is perfect for easily accessing all Downtown Milwaukee has to offer - looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Amazing staff. Everything from check in to check out and valet service was perfect! Can't complain about anything !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and the amazing service we provide! Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Downtown Milwaukee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very clean and comfortable I would stay here again and close to all the action.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 5-star review, Dels! We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us in the heart of Downtown Milwaukee! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon - safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel, excellent cookies! I would definitely stay there again when I'm in Milwaukee.