Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms too hot

Posted Dec 7, 2017
My room was 78°F all day and all night, with no way to adjust it. At check-in, the staff gave me a card saying this: "Dear Valued Guest: due to the age of our historic building, during the winter months, the hotel does not have controllable cooling system. We ask that if your room is warm please leave the thermostat off. Thank You- Hotel Management." The room quality was average, but the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland WI

Visiting Milwaukee for show at the Pabst Theatre

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The hotel was in walking distance to the Pabst Theatre and many other downtown places to eat. Did have few people ask for money, but felt safe walking around Milwaukee's downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

temperature control horrible

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: the staff was very nice and the hotel was clean. The breakfast was good and the workout room was nice
Cons: temperature control system needs to be improved
Location: many restaurants and bars nearby.
We reserved two rooms for the Thanksgiving weekend and the temperature of the rooms was extremely warm. The outside temperature was above normal for this time of year and the temperature control system did not allow the air conditioner to turn on. The result was unbearably warm rooms with no ability to open a window. Very uncomfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a one night stay in downtown MKE

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Not the biggest room, but everything you will need in Milwaukee for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very Pleasant

Posted Oct 28, 2017
My friend and I came to Milwaukee from Chicago for a night just to see what was there. Roberto welcomed us at the front desk, and was very helpful at getting us oriented. Location was great - near excellent Thai restaurant (The King and I) and walking distance to the Third Ward. The Room with 2 queen beds was very comfortable - free WiFi and fridge. Breakfast was included and very good for that type of thing. There were many choices including fresh fruit. Morning staff was just as friendly and helpful - All good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Comfortable, clean and very nice! Great location, easy to walk to restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
by Shelby

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and the staff were really friendly and helpful (with city/restaurant recommendations). It was a fun stay, my only (minor) complaint was that there was a large gap under the door so noise from the hallway really traveled in to our room throughout the night.
4 out of 5
by john

Convenient and reliable

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good for Brampton and Mississauga, close to the airport without airport prices!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks Milwaukee!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel great location wish I would've booked this for my full stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels