Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downtown Milwaukee, WI

Very Nice , but Better Smell

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice staff, wish they had a restaurant a part if their hotel. Room was relatively smaller than I thought and the smell from the vents was not pleasing first walking in the door. Seemed stuffy, but the bed was extremely comfortable! I always check for bugs specially near and on the bed. No sign of it! 😊 nice place overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Nayeli Tello - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback Cece! We regret you not having a perfect stay! Thanks for your feedback we will share this with the appropriate department. I also would love to share with you that we have renovations coming up in November with some of our projects being completed as early as January 2018. We hope you give us another opportunity next time your travels bring you to Milwaukee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location, Great staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Comfortable and quiet room, location walkable for all sorts of places. Staff were very helpful. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Nayeli Tello - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Simon, Thanks for staying! We appreciate all your feedback and are pleased to know that we gave you a perfect stay! We welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to Milwaukee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Staff is amazing!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Parking was hard to find
Location: Lots of downtown restaurants are nearby, as well as the public market, museums, library, and sports arena.
The staff here are just great! They made the stay exceptional. The room was nice, and the location worked out very well for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Nayeli Tello - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Maire, Thanks for your feedback! we are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay, we are sorry to hear your had troubles with parking , we have 3 choices for you and are working on ways to make that more clear to our guest! if you are ever in town again, please give us a call as we would love to direct you to our parking facilities! if your travels ever bring you back to Milwaukee, we hope you give us another try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Milwaukee

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I really liked this hotel! The staff were all very pleasant and the hotel has nice little touches like fresh baked cookie and strawberry infused water in the lobby. Very close to many downtown attractions also.
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great place and location
5 out of 5
by marcia

Nice smaller size hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a great city hotel. It is smaller and quainter than the larger hotels in the area which I very much enjoyed. The staff was fantastic, so helpful to every request. I liked the location a block from the front door to the convention center, across the street from Walgreens and positioned between the two hotels connected to the convention center. It made negotiating to and from classes and the hotel or restaurants a short walk to about every place we wanted to go. I live in the country and it took me a few days to feel more comfortable walking around with the vagrants out and about. But I travelled almost always with one other person so it was ok.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Nice option

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Older hotel but clean. Nice bedding, comfortable and decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Janie

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in Milwaukee in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay after Brewers Game.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed after a Brewers Game. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and modern. No complains about our stay.