Ratings based on 2,502 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Closest to downtown arenas.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Good downtown location and easy to get to.
Cons: All good.
Location: Sporting arenas all within one or two blocks and a safe quick walk even at 20 below zero!
If you are in town to visit one of the arenas or Wisconsin Center, this is your closest hotel. Quick valet parking and nice hotel. Also good food options across the street. I went to a Bucks game and the Bradley Center is basically a block walk. Went to Major Goolsby's across the street before the game and got great pizza at Calderone Club also across the street after the game. Rates at this hotel were very reasonable. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis

A place to sleep.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Just a place to spend the night. Sufficient for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Ken at the front desk was incredibly kind!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Every person we came in contact with was so professional and nice. Ken took care of us upon arrival and was so kind, professional, and welcoming. The hotel is great value. The room was really beautiful and we had a lovely time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great place to stay, when in downtown Milwaukee.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: I love the location, staff friendliness, cleanliness.
Cons: Overnight parking can get expensive. It is a parking ramp, attached to the hotel, but not owned by the hotel.
Location: Attached to the Wisconsin Center, you can park your car, especially in the winter & really never have to go outside.
I just love staying at Hyatt whenever I'm in Milwaukee for several reasons. Staff friendliness, location to the downtown, attached to the Wisconsin Center, very close to the Bucks Stadium. Breakfast, which you do have to pay for and a little pricey, but worth it. Everyone is very helpful, just a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

Excellent location downtown

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: some late night noise from celebrations
very helpful staff, internet was down so they printed boarding passes for our flights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To much noise

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Completely incompetent no wifi sent me to philippines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quad cities

5 min walk to Bucks game

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Best place to stay if from out of town and going to a Bucks game. Reasonably priced factoring in parking and location. Overall great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Great hotel for Bradley Center events

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Second time staying here for the bucks game. Great hotel for the location, close to the Bradley center and local bars/restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Housekeeping Service

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Housekeeping service came at 7:45am on the day when I check out. I was sleeping and really bothered because a similar thing happened when I stayed here a few months ago (it was at 8:50am, though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, WI

What a view!

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Loved the view and the size of the room. The glass elevator made the ride up to our room interesting as the inner square of the hotel was neatly kept.
Cons: TV was at an odd angle to the bed, but was fixed with a little turn of the screen. Parking was quoted at $20 for 24 hours. We were charged $28 for 17.
Location: We were there for a birthday celebration, so attended only that on Saturday evening. Bradley Center is there if you are into basketball.
Our room was on the 11th floor so we could see the Bradley Center, new and old, along with the powerful tall buildings in that area, very easily. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. I did have a bit of difficulty turning down the heat, so we slept in a warmer temperature than we are accustomed to, but it was all right. We had a surprise when we returned to our room after an evening out...a bucket of beer and a tray of fruit were sitting on our desk. There was a card from Max welcoming us back to Milwaukee. While it seemed strange, as there was a strange name on the envelope, beer is beer, so we each had one. In the morning we checked with a clerk at the main desk and discovered it was indeed a mistake. She said she hoped we would enjoy the treat, which we had.