Ratings based on 1,427 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was decent, but the room was quite outdated. The beds were on frames that would dip when you would sit on them. Overall, it wasn't bad, but a little overpriced for a room that wasn't that nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delafield, WI

Pleasing hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Quiet rooms
Location: Within 2 block walking distance to other hotels, conference center and restaurants
The hotel was convenient to downtown areas; Easy access to main roads; free parking; the rooms are quiet (no TV noise from next door neighbors) and clean. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Janesville Wi

Hotel needs major updating. It was clean

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel entrance was nice and clean. But the cost was to high for what we got. No min fridge in room no hot tub on premise. Bar closed early, restaurant closed at 11am on Sunday when we went to get breakfast before we left. Bathroom small, in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Charge room plus authorize your debit card for $150 which you get back at checkout. This was not listed on expedia's website and huge surprise at checkin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot for downtown and activities

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pretty simple stay, was just there for a 2 day festival, was able to walk, and had no problems at all for a good price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Hotel close to Wisconsin Center

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This hotel is outdated, bed sheets/blanket was stained, carpet is dirty, no hot water to shower in the morning, heater in room didn't work. Wouldn't recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Said had wi-fi, no wi-fi. Place needs a huge make-over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all downtown Venues.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: House keeping and Management.
Location: Sporting events. Great dining and Museums.
The owner and housekeeping continue to make my stays most accommodating and pleasant. Great job!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

GROSS AND OVERPRICED

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Free Parking close proximity to activities
Cons: Cleaning of Hotel Room
Location: Downtown area with in a 10 minute walk to most things.
Honestly if everything else wouldn't have been booked up the days i stayed here i would have went elsewhere. The room had red stains on the bed sheets. The bathroom was disgusting and not clean whatsoever. The toilet seat and brown staining on the edges and the sink had hairs in it. The shower was dirty too. There was also a nasty smell in the room i cant quite describe other than musty. Would not recommend staying here. Only nice perk is free parking and close proximity to the activities we were doing. Other than that not worth the amount I was charged.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Intense Cleaning or replace carpeting where needed.
Location: Close to Marquette, the 3rd ward with easy access to transportation routes
My room smelled strongly like old moldy hay; I wondered if a rodeo had been in town recently. In the shower there was obvious black mold on the caulking and the shower head was covered. A bottle of Tilex would take care of the bathroom easily enough, but the carpeting in the room itself needed a DEEP cleaning. As it was "Family weekend" at Marquette University, I did not even bother with asking for a different room but on check out, I DID tell the clerk that room 422 was not up to standard. The rest of my family also stayed at the Ramada and their room was fine.