Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Beautiful hotel and right on the river

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Beautiful room very large, nice view of the riverr, beds were very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and very nice, will definitely be back here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lucky find

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I've been to Milwaukee several times, either to bike around or just bike through. For the first time had a chance to enjoy the city on foot. The hotel situated perfectly for this: almost everything is in a walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Loved the stay. Be prepared to pay $22/by for parking. Breakfast is just ok. However, the atmosphere is worth it. Teresa at front desk is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Peoria IL

Weekend stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Check-in was smooth and staff was helpful. The room was clean and well kept. Location was convienent to downtown and the Third Ward. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Location, location, location.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very friendly staff. The hotel rooms are large and well equipped. I was there for the US open golf and was perfect for an extended stay. There is no bar but there are plenty of options with in an easy walk.
5 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, with a great view overlooking the river. The room was very large, and the breakfast was good. It's a great option to stay downtown Milwaukee!
5 out of 5
by anne

Milwaukee here she comes!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot. Out here getting our daughter settled w new job post graduation. Nice location on the river. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Quick stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and lots of space. Tv would not turn on. Didn't worry as we were there for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
The nice hotel in downtown, next to river walk, 10 minutes to Art Museum! You can find a lot of cafeterias and restaurants around!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Residence Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Marunka! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience all that downtown Milwaukee has to offer!