Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake geneva wi

Bed and Breakfast at its finest

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful house which this bed and Breakfast resides. The staff pampers you to your needs to give that warm comfort feelings. The whole house clean and proper. The loose tea list is amazing. Morning breakfast homemade goodiness. All in all. If you are looking to treat yourself special give them a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago suburbs

Owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and cleanliness. Excellent service. Room was very pleasing to the eye. A great stay!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the lake front, highway and beautiful areas to the north.
Met wonderful people there. Facilities well designed and pleasing to the eye. Easy parking in back. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Well kept bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Staff and food were excellent! Very accommodating, friendly, and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dixon, IL

Great Experience

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: In addition to the comfortable rooms, the breakfasts could not be beat. Really good!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Lots of things going on and access is easy. Variety of entertainment, recreation and restaurants.
My wife and I had a refreshingly restful few days. The rooms were attractive and comfortable. The hostess behaved graciously and catered to our interests. Just a good time.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Victorian bed and breakfast, run by a very interesting couple dedicated to completely restoring the property. Food was excellent; the selection of teas was exceptional. High and low tea was served in the afternoon and shouldn't be missed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,IL

Cozy historical bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the beautiful and artful reproduction to the era of this mansion. The proprietors were friendly and efficient.
Location: As indicated an area of regentrification, with restaurants 1-2 miles from this residence.
Upon arriving we were greeted by the proprietors quickly registered and acquainted with this beautiful historical home. We enjoyed the unique historical and careful reproduction of the homes personality. The room was whimsical and comfortable. You must be aware that the bathroom is shared with the adjacent room. The breakfast was delicious with four original choices to choose from. It is important to uunderstand that this beautifully restored home is in area of regentrification. While the area may be questionable we felt safe on the property with our car off street.
4 out of 5
by Jolene

Beyond belief breakfast!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant bed & breakfast. Bed was comfortable, breakfast beyond belief and hostess very kind. The only negative was the area this B&B is located. A cab refused to give us a ride back from Summerfest. Next one took us though. We had no other problems though. We would go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our B&B. We are located in a urban setting of Milwaukee. Which can be an eye adjustment if you come from the Suburbs. Looking forward to your company again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

TERRIBLE NEIGHBORHOOD!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Move it to a safe neighborhood.
Location: It is three miles from Milwaukee's lakefront and the main reason why I booked it. Too bad it is an unsafe area.
I booked this trip last minute and learned my lesson the hard way that it is important to read reviews prior to booking. I saw the website which displayed cute and quaint rooms. When I arrived the next day, the neighborhood in which the Mansion was located was very run down and reminded me of the rough parts of Chicago in which I avoid. I was given a tour of the place and the room that I was given did not appear to be one from the website. I could bypass that but when I went outside to wait for an Uber , I was approached by two undesirable men who were inviting me in their truck. I quickly removed myself from the situation by walking to the front of the property. When the Uber driver arrived, I began asking questions of where I was staying and he indicated as long as I was in a hotel and that there was security, I was fine. I told him it was a residence. He advised me that it would not be safe for a female to return solo after Summer Fest. I was afraid at that point so I asked him to return to the property where I returned the key and retrieved my vehicle to leave. I was there less than an hour from check in until leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Laura Sue, Hotel Management
Perception is Everything. We are sorry that you had this incident on the street which could have happened anywhere. You chose not to tell us about. This does not allow us to help in anyway. We respect your perception. But there were 6 other rooms that night that did not have the same Perception as you. As well as all the other wonderful guests who have stayed with us in the past and many returning guests too. Fortunately, they do not feel the same way that you do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very nice bed and breakfast. The rooms were comfortable, the food was great, and the staff were very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Everything.....
Location: We were close to everywhere we needed to be, especially Miller Park for the Brewer game.
The room was pretty and very comfortable, as was the bathroom. The breakfast was delicious! The owners were so friendly and took pride in their mansion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Laura Sue, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. Our goal in our small business to to make our guests comfortable and relaxed during their stay.