Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Coming back was very nice there, so quite relaxing very nice environment would recommend this To anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: Harley museum, great restaurants, gambling, summerfeast
Hotel staff was excellent. Greeted with a Moscow Mule!!!! Room was nice, but because of the glass wall from the shower to the bedroom side there was visible mold due to steam and water residual. Hallways can be a little loud but overall the hotel is beautifully designed and a nice getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Rustic Hotel, Best Experience!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The rooms, and the rustic vibe throughout the whole hotel.
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Down the road from the Iron Horse was Milwaukee Brewing Company, The Casino, and Comedy Sportz. Which is where we spent our most of our weekend!
We had a great experience from the moment we walked in! The staff was so friendly and helpful. Even offered us a drink before going up to our room. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We hardly wanted to leave it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Fantastic hotel - this was our second time staying there and we want to come back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend get away

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Such an amazing time!! The two staff members Ellen and Kathy were so friendly and amazing! Couldn’t have asked for a better time!!! Can’t wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Midwest hospitality

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Amazing service, amazing space, and amazing food and bev
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, poor decision making from staff

Posted Jan 31, 2018
My boyfriend and I booked a corner suit for our anniversary about a month in advance to celebrate. The room was paid in full and non returnable. When we got to the hotel, we were informed by the receptionist that the group before us decided they wanted a 5:00pm late check out and that our room would not be ready until 5:30 or 6. We had dinner reservations at 7 and we booked a corner suit with the intention of enjoying the room before dinner. The staff offered to downgrade our room. Eventually they allowed us to stay in another room until the suit we paid for was cleaned (they originally wanted to charge us for this additional room but the receptionist said she was going to wave it for us) when we did get into our suit, we found that their was a half empty bottle of wine on the bar. We then had to go down and explain to the staff not to charge us for the bottle we didn't open. While everything worked out in the end, we wished the staff had never approved a late stay for a room that was already pre paid for. Or at least called us to inform us that their was a late check out prior to our arrival so that we could plan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Lovely, warm, welcoming. Every single person, every room, all common areas and restaurant and bar too. Outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from IL

Great hotel close to the third ward

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The decor, location and service
Cons: Parking, cost
Location: Close to third ward, otherwise you need to Uber or drive to downtown area of Milwaukee. Harley Museum is just down the street.
The decor is biker/loft for a great vibe. Restaurant and bar are just off of the incredibly cozy lobby, so no need to leave at night. Lots of leather, metal & wood from old factory building. Staff forgot our food order from the bar, but made up for it by comping our food when it came. Have stayed here many times. Always come away with a positive experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

I will never stay here again

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Fridge was broken when we arrived and room smelled like sewage. It was disgusting. Remote didn’t work. Light out in the bathroom. We called about the fridge and someone came up to “fix” it. We went to dinner, came back. And it still wasn’t working and the room smell was disgusting. Front desk was rude to me when I called about the smell and the fridge again. She asked, “do you really need something in the fridge?” First of all it was New Years, so yes I need the fridge. Second, I paid $260 for this room so everything better work. In the end we moved rooms at midnight. In the new room, the curtains were way too small for the room so we couldn’t even sleep in. The curtains were some fabric that didn’t even cover the whole window. totally not worth the money. It’s not a nice hotel.