Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Summerfest Visit

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The employees are so nice and helpful, without being annoying. We will definitely stay here again!
Cons: The weather??????
Location: We were in town for Summerfest. It was close enough to the grounds that we could walk, so we didn't have to find parking at a very crowded venue.
Everything was absolutely terrific! Great location, beautiful rooms and dining options, good food, cold beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strafford, NH

Rustically beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
A beautiful hotel in its wood beam, brick and wrought iron construction/decor. Extremely comfortable bed and room with rustic but luxurious overtones. The "iron horse" theme is reflected throughout the hotel from historic blacksmith items to old train replicas to a real andnre custom Harley-Davidson CVO Breakout on display in the lobby. The lobby, restaurant and bars offer a very at home feel with much beautiful wood and comfortable leather. The hotel is only two tenths of a mile walk over a canal bridge to the exceptional Harley-Davidson Museum. The combination of this beautifully rustic hotel along with its proximity to the Harley-Davidson Museum and downtown Milwaukee made the stay a true high/sensation. In addition, combine all that with great food, delicious cocktails, icy cold draft craft beers, and an extremely friendly and skilled staff, you wind up with an unparalleled hotel experience for motorcycle enthusiasts and everyone else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott, Arizona

Fun historic hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: I liked the fun atmosphere of the hotel and the proximity to the third ward.
Location: The hotel is in a good location, within walking distance to many restaurants and shops.
For our first visit to Milwaukee we chose the Iron Horse Hotel. It has a great trendy atmosphere, with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. They have a fun outdoor bar area and a view of the river. We did not have a car, but found it was easy to walk to most of the attractions we were interested in. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Unique Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: The welcoming staff was professional and very polite. The lobby area is a must place to chill and hang out before or after your reasons of being here
Cons: A quick outline of what is in the lobby during check in.
Location: Harley Davidson museum is walking distance. A good variety of pubs and breweries walking distance as well.
I wasn't expecting much from this hotel, but from the second I arrived at check in, was awesome. The lobby area is very welcoming and it does not appear like any ordinary hotel. They served us some drinks while we were checking in, was in my experience in traveling, unique! The room we stayed in was lower end, but after looking at it, felt like high end. I can only imagine what the higher end rooms must look and feel like. The only bad thing about this was I should have stayed longer. I was only there Thursday, Friday, but to my surprise Thursday was "Biker" night. I am a HD enthusiast, so it was perfect. Friday they had an after party after the baseball game. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business visit

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Beds are great, rooms are spacious. Loved the décor!
staff were very friendly, you were warmly welcomed at check in. Had a complimentary cocktail at check in. Nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Catasauqua, PA

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The entire staff was very courteous, helpful and professional. The hotel was beautiful and had a great reuse of older architectural elements.
Cons: The pillows in the room were very difficult to sleep on and caused neck pain to my wife and I. We slept without them during our stay.
Location: We usually spend our time walking and seeing the sites. Places to see and visit include the Harley Davidson museum, The art museum etc.
There is no swimming pool in the hotel. A nice addition would be 2or 3 hot tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park

Very cool property

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The spacious room, the decor, the friendly service, the welcome drink and the dogs in the lobby.
Location: The location is just outside of the 3rd Ward area - walkable, but we chose to drive due to time constraints. We enjoyed the Milwaukee Public market
We really loved everything about this hotel. From the motif on the exterior of the building that is artfully reproduced in everything from hooks to bathrobes, to the friendly and helpful front desk, spacious and well appointed rooms, complimentary coffee service in the morning and the dog friendly policy - it all delivered... We also had the opportunity to eat breakfast in the restaurant which was excellent. Our daughter will be in the Milwaukee area for at least another year and this is now our 'go to' hotel for visits to the area.
5 out of 5
by Clay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Terrific hotel and amenities in a top location.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
A one-of-a-kind spot just minutes from Milwaukee attractions. Very upscale overall with dining and bar to match the industrial chic design. The restaurants are worthy of your visit even if you're staying elsewhere in Milwaukee. A great stay.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Trendy + Cool

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Cool/trendy hotel with pleasant staff and great cocktail bar and restaurant.