Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

It's OK

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The location was good. Right in the heart of downtown Milwaukee. Be sure to go up to the roof. Our suite had a nice view as well.
Cons: This hotel was clearly renovated, but some things are shabby.The exterior is not welcoming, and I saw a lot of peeling wallpaper in the hallways.
Location: Milwaukee is a great city, and we had a good time there. You have to walk a little while from the hotel though to get to many restaurant options.
The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating. We upgraded to a jacuzzi suite after we arrived (it would have been nice if this had just been offered directly on the Expedia website).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Overpriced hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
@$161.60 per room, I paid for two rooms and both were unclean and dirty. We stayed on the 4th floor and the hallways were dirty and musky smell. Staff was very pleasant. Parking should be included in price not extra. This was definitely not worth the $324 and $20 parking fee. Can I get a refund....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback! I am sorry your stay was unpleasant, we will work hard to fix these issues that you encountered. I hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Guibord Park East Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overall great with a few exceptions

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location: We went to Festa Italiana...walking distance. A mile or so from plenty of restaurants and bars on Water St. A couple miles from the casino.
Check in and out were a breeze. Very nice setup in the lobby and rooms, except for stains on the curtains and floor Beds were very comfortable; Shower was very nice Air condition went out quickly and started blowing cold air Parking lot/garage just crams cars with seemingly no feasible way of getting out sometimes; Door lock unit broke, so we couldn't get in the room for about a half hour until it was replaced; Breakfast was OK, but ran out of most of the food by the time we got down there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback! I am pleased that you enjoyed part of your stay and I apologize about the issues that you have encountered during your stay. We will work hard to fix these issues. I hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Guibord Park East Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointed

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs renovation!
Location: Discovery World and Milwaukee Museum of Art. Also, parks nearby for children to play.
Hotel in GREAT location and has very helpful staff. However, rooms are small and this property iis n desperate need of renovation -- peeling paint and wallpaper, chair with broken springs, etc. Based on pictures online, I expected a bit more of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Than you for staying with us we appreciate your feedback! I am pleased that part of your stay was enjoyable and we will work hard to fix the other issues that you encountered. We have plans on renovations in the future and I hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the future.. Sincerely, Lisa Guibord Park East Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
it was a nice hotel clean roomy rooms quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel.Close to lake.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Staff at front desk,parking,hotel needs updated.
Location: Lake.
Unfriendly front desk as soon as I checked in Friday afternoon.Parking was terrible.Breakfast was ok.Hotel needs updated.No taxi's in this area. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback! I am sorry your stay was not enjoyable we strive to be the best that we can for our guest. We will work hard to fix the issues that you experience. I hope to extend our hospitality to you again in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Guibord Park East Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Air conditioning machine noisy

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location good. Staff OK
Cons: Yes. the air conditioning systems. WAY outdated, noisy and very poor operation.
Had trouble sleeping because of the air conditioning machine that sounded like a Mac truck rumbling in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feedback! I am sorry that your stay was not enjoyable we strive to do the best that we can for our guest. We will work hard to fix the issues that your encountered. Sincerely, Lisa Guibord Park East Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Summerfest but Beware

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The female nightshift desk worker was extremely pleasant and helpful!! She was not wearing a nametag but was very nice!
Cons: Overall condition of the hotel! Chairs on the rooftop.
Location: Close to Summerfest, Museum, Lakefront, River District.
Room was run down with orange velvet curtains that somehow let the morning sunlight through, bed was rock hard with feelable springs, tears in the sheets, stained comforter, and 4 half pillows on a supposed king sized bed. Carpet had so many stains that we would not walk on it with bare feet. The breakfast was ok. Upon checkout, they wouldn't give us a receipt, saying our booking site would email it to us......we have never been emailed a recept after the fact by expedia, nor been refused a receipt by any other hotel before as its nice to know what your card is being charged for at checkout!!! The only saving graces were it's proximity to Summerfest and one very nice young lady who worked the night shift at the desk but wasn't wearing a name tag so unfortunately cannot give her the praise she absolutely deserves! We have been staying at this hotel for well over 15 years and know it has changed hands a couple times and have always recommended it to others, but based upon the last couple stays and it's downhill decline, sadly we will be looking for a new hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feedback! I am sorry that your stay was not enjoyable, we strive to do the best that we can for our guest. If you were unhappy with your room we could have changed your room and did more to make your stay more enjoyable, we have a older hotel but give the best service. When you book through Expedia and it is a pre paid reservations we can not give you a receipt because the amount that you paid Expedia we do not have any information on, we only have the information on the amount that we are paying Expedia that goes with others as well. We are making changes little by little each year and hope you will try us again in the future. We have had the same owners for 15 years and I have been here for about the same. We make changes every year and I am sorry you feel that that we were declining. I hope you let us extend our hospitality to you again in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Guibord Park East Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Great location, great price!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Loved the location, short walk to Summerfest. Price was more reasonable than most hotels. Free breakfast was very good. I go to Summerfest every year, this is my new go to hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feedback! Thank you very much for your positive review and I hope to extent our hospitality to you again next year. Have a great Day! Lisa Guibord Park East Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jul 2, 2017
My 4th time staying here and always a nice experience. Hotel staff has always been very friendly & helpful, nice clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your feedback! I am so pleased that you had a pleasant experience, We strive to do the best for our guest and I hope to extend our hospitality to you years to come. Have a great Day! Lisa Guibord Park East Hotel