Ratings based on 2,112 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Ambiance and Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location and design
Cons: Our bed may have been broken, we found ourselves sliding off one end. Also, we couldn't seem to cool the room down, although it was set at 60 degrees
Location: Definitely check out the Farmer's Market and the river walk!
Very classy hotel with classy, detailed decor. Breakfast was great. Didn't have time to enjoy any of the amenities, but I'm sure they are nice as well. I was able to walk to the farmer's market, the riverwalk and a few restaurants. I was really happy with the location. Staff were all very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Requested a room update. Then room’s jacuzzi did not hold water—what good was the upgrade? Received no compensation? Why would I return? Why would I recommend it to someone else?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful. Elegant. Warm. Comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Beautiful. Warm and Friendly Staff. Very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great customer care

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: 23rd floor club lounge and indoor pool
The hotel has a great historical look and decent club lounge. We also enjoyed 9 feet depth indoor swimming pool. Everything was great until we realized our room had no hot air. It could have been disaster but the customer service was great enough to fully off set the uncomfortable situation. I understand things could happen anywhere, but as long as you have a staff that can handle the situation, there are not much to complain. I will definitely recommend this hotel, and will come back. I would recommend club room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Loveliest Hotel in Downtown Milwaukee

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Rivals the Drake and Palmer House in Chicago and St. Regis in NYC. Five star all the way. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Old World meets Luxury!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel is just beautiful. The staff went out of their way to ensure that met all your needs. The hotel has every thing you need and in the heart of downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geismar, LA

NBA Rules

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Could not check In until after 6pm due to the NBA team being here. Then wine and chocolates i had preordered were not in the room. Ruined a special planned evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Concierge attitude needs help

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Pabst Theaters
Great location Go for the king suite, extra space is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent Old world Elegance

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Fantastic !!! Great experience for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great Hotel. Staff was excellent Room had a great view of city