Ratings based on 1,757 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Luxury

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We stayed overnight for a wedding and I found that the hotel/room were very clean and nicely set up. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The staff was very nice. It was all a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Winter Getaway

Posted Jan 15, 2018
A beautiful hotel with an attentive and friendly staff. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous - take some time to explore it! We stayed in a 2 room king suite. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and we had plenty of room to relax. We ate at the Mason Grill, on site, and our dinner was fabulous. The scallops melted in your mouth. We also ordered room service and it was excellent! Although, it was extremely cold while there, we were able to get out and visit the area. We had a very relaxing stay and would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grayslake, Il

Looks nice but not great

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Elevators were so slow, the rooms were loud (doors slamming, could hear neighbors coughing and tv ALL night), no hot water for your morning shower which is a huge deal breaker, no appointments available at the spa which was the reason we chose them, morning brunch we waited for, was full we were told. Their excuse was, there's a large event there, not my problem, should be able to accommodate or accecpt less guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast Wisconsin

Best Hotel in Milwaukee

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great hotel with amazing staff in a great location. My favorite place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfside Beacb TX

Everything on one place - kept me out of the cold

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Stayed the night, with below zero temperatures. No need to go outside because everything I needed was there. Had a drink at Blu, dinner at Mason Street, and was pleased to find live music there. Stayed in a beautiful suite in the old portion. The heater had trouble given the sub zero temps and big windows, but the comfy bed and room service made up for it. Stay at The Pfister if you can - always a treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was wonderful!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Wonderful getaway right after Christmas from Chicago. Great atmosphere and loved the Blu Lounge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake country

NYE

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I was in downtown Milwaukee for a NYE party and we didn’t want to drive back out to the suburbs so we stayed at the Pfister. It’s by far the best hotel in downtown Milwaukee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Comfortable, clean, well run hotel. Stayed for 1 night. Hotel is very luxurious and is always comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend if in the Milwaukee area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Needs work

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The Pfister is declining in its condition and perks - seems more run down, room was dirty (including trash from previous resident), and more “riff raff” than I’ve ever seen there before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Prairie, WI

Stayed for my Birthday

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Have stayed at the Pfister for several occasions. My birthday is always my favorite in December. The hotel is so beautifully decorated for the holidays and the ambiance is wonderful way to put you in the Christmas spirit!