Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very updated and modern hotel. Perfect walking distance to US Bank Stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Great location near US Bank Stadium!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great hotel location! Amazing staff! Can't wait to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Only bad thing I had was I had just a cord for my phone n no 110 adapter n could not charge my phone as the USB outlet did not work in the hotelroom for my iPhone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great location, tertific neigjborhood

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Location was terrific. Easy walk to downtown and lots of activity in the neighborhood. You can access sports, culture, dining, and universities all without the need for a car. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
convenient location near great restaurants in Mill District. Very hip interiors, good workout facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very nice hotel near lots of area amenities

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Great location, comfortable and good amenities including free coffee and Wi-Fi.
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to the new Vikings stadium, the Guthrie Theater and Mississippi river bike and walking trails.
I love coming to this hotel. It's easy to reach by LRT from the airport, and with bike share outside the door it's also easy to get around downtown Mpls on two wheels. Each visit there are more restaurants in the area and a good location for getting to St Paul or Minneapolis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

NOISE ISSUE

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Do not accept a room on the second floor, you will get no sleep.
Serious noise issue on the even numbered rooms on the second floor over the lobby and lobby bar. Large group at the bar until after 1:00 am and the noise could be heard in room 226 like I was in the bar. Called hotel staff at midnight because I thought the party was outside, but it was not. No other room to give me, told me bar would be closing down at 1:30. If the hotel knows about this issue, and has chosen to do nothing about it, then shame on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Downtown gem

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms are really well done. Small but nicely planned and comfortable. I will definitely stay again in the future.
Cons: The breakfast facilities are slim. However, for a quick snack, it works okay.
Location: Easy access to everything I do when visiting Mpls: Easy access to Vikings stadium, Guthrie theater, stonebridge and trail system.
Excellent location in downtown Mpls. Easy access to theater and sports event. Next to several parks, Mississippi river and the trail system. Nice gym facilities. Bar is great, breakfast options are marginal but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great place for a business trip

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I had never stayed at an aloft hotel but I found it to be refreshingly modern. Parking is free but limited. However, I was able to park on the street whike I waited for a spot to free up. There is also a paid parking garage across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We were in town for a quick overnight, loved the location of this hotel, many things to do in area and close to the light rail, which takes you all over the twin cities. The room was very unique loved it. Parking was convenient in ramp across the street of course that was an additional fee, there is some free parking for the hotel but it is very limited. It also has a nice bar/ lounge area.