Ratings based on 2,128 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire

Cute and right for the price!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I had a much better room this time around. The feel of the hotel is a bit dated, but it is cute and right for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Very close to US Bank Stadium, perfect for walking

Posted Aug 18, 2017
An old hotel remodeled nicely. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Great location for events at US Bank Stadium. Check in was quick and effortless, staff seems to be quite well trained. Didn't eat at restaurant but menu looked good and it's nice to have a decent restaurant connected to the hotel. The parking is nice too, right behind hotel, reasonably priced as a guest of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of Minneapolis.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great staff, great rooms, great location. Everything was excellent. We will be back again for football season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Charming City Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Pool, decor.
Location: Many restaurants within a few blocks, also four blocks from the light rail.
Very clean and quiet for being in a city. Walking distance from the Nicollet Mall and the light rail. Very nice pool / hot tub / sauna - has a bathroom near / within the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had a great stay very happy with staff and they where very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to concert venues!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great hotel. We always choose this hotel if it's not completely booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great stsy

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great stay as always. Hotel has a quaint feel and great staff. I love the onsite parking. Rooms are comfortable and clean. We'll definetly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, IA

great staff

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Acknowledge customers when they are waiting for service in the bar.
Location: Lots of places to eat, shopping is fairly good.
The front desk staff were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The bar staff not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellaire Mi

Awsome hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: very clean, wonderful decor, very friendly staff.
Cons: use water saver shower heads
Location: Target store and many dining options within easy walking distance, also train to Mall of America only 3 blocks away.
Front desk staff greeted us and made us feel right at home, answered all questions and offered many helpful ideas. Grandson loved the pool, used public transportation and the hotel shuttle, so we left our car in the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, OH

Wonderful visit

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: Zoo, baseball game, mall of America, outlet mall, hell's kitchen
Stayed 5 days. We had a pool side room that was not booked but had a great time. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful. They shuttled us to an from the baseball game. Thought the lounge and the breakfast were awesome. This hotel was a very nice surprise. Walked the downtown area and caught the tram to the mall of America . Only like two blocks away. Rented a car at the airport. Big mistake. Could have taken the tram. The 4 people in our group really enjoyed our visit. I would certainly recommend The Normandy Inn. Some may find the restaurant a little pricy but the food was very good. Cannot say enough good things about the desk staff. They were friendly, funny and always helpful. Good job Pedro and Lynette