Ratings based on 1,882 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like the hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2018
The hotel was clean. It had a nice castle feeling. Like a pub or similar. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

nice place

Posted Apr 16, 2018
it was a driving blizzard during our stay. the staff was very comforting and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Frozen Four

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, cost effective centrally located hotel
Cons: Restaurant was a little overpriced for what you got.
Was there in April and enjoyed my stay. Hotel was under some construction but I didn't see or hear any of it so no worries. Location is close to lite rail and a 5-10 minute walk to downtown restaurants and bars. It's not fancy but functional. The atrium area with the pool was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbors

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The room we had was a split room. Unfortunately we had noisy neighbors that kept us up until 3 am both nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Stayed here while attending home show at the convention center. Hotel was clean & quiet. Hot tub was nice perk after walking all day. Mattresses were a little tired. This worked ok for me as I like a soft bed. My husband didn't like them as he likes a firm mattress. Proximity to the convention center was a plus. The restaurant was fantastic. Really great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown location

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Great location, blocks from the green and blue subway lines. Great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thunder bay

Clean, great lounging space and pool area

Posted Mar 27, 2018
This hotel is very clean and well maintained The lobby (and halls) have great sitting areas — very relaxing. This hotel has some history . The staff everywhere are great from cleaning to front desk to bar and restaurant. Close walk or drive to restaurants and venues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Great location - just blocks from the Nicollett Mall and close to a nearby Skyway entrance. Very friendly staff and very comfortable lobby/common areas that invite lingering over your favorite cocktail. Only downside was that there is no elevator to the pet wing so we had to carry all our belongings up one flight of stairs from the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

A underrated surprise with convenient location

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: Fitness Center and Kitchen
Cons: A few tweaks to the fitness center. Adding a few more dumbbells, a TRX, and some rope attachments for the cable station.
Location: Close to the convention center and nearby restaurants.
An excellent location with good bar and restaurant along with a surprising fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The staff was great. Courteous. Great experience