Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice room with great view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean room and workout facilties
Cons: Outside pool to use on hot days.
Location: Very close to the arena and bars
Long weekend at hotel for my nephews wedding. Hotel and staff were great and now have many frond memories of Minnepols.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Hotel with everything you need

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location downtown, many places nearby to eat that are walkable. Hotel itself has everything you need: bar, restaurant and limited selection of Starbucks products. Staff was great, tons of on site parking. The only thing to nitpick is that pool is small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel near downtown.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was nice, but not in walking distance to much of anything besides stadium. We ate breakfast at hotel which was good, but pricey. Bar was open in evening, but would suggest the other bars in area. Many different microbrews on tap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very nice. The only thing was lights in bathroom kind of dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Workers went into our room without notice

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location and proximity to pubs.
Cons: Customer service by other staff.
Location: Many quite pubs near by which are not too busy.
The hotel is a good location. The staff were nice. The room was nice, but there were some obvious things missed, like a hair clip and a candy wrapper laying on the floor, but everything else appeared clean. The worse part of our stay was coming back after a night out to find they installed a new television. While this was nice and all, they did so without notice before or after. Some of the items in our room were tampered with. When we left, we plugged in a vibrator, when we came back later that night, it had been unplugged and moved. It also had dirt marks and no was no longer working. Obviously, this was an invasion of privacy and ruined what had been a nice evening to that point. I did not make a complaint at the desk but did so online, so we could avoid more embarrassment. They have not yet given us a response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very pleasant stay; close to the downtown. Thanks for a great staff. For the amount of money it costs though a complimentary breakfast and larger pool would be nice; but overall a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Modern hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean and up-to-date. . .responsive, quick-acting elevator service. . .rooms of ample size with up-to-date amenities, i.e., TV, bath/shower, etc.
Cons: The area set aside for light meal service just slightly awkward.
Location: Hotel convenient to both U. of Minnesota and downtown and parks and lakes not far away.
I'd flown into Minneapolis to attend a granddaughter's high school graduation and selected the Marriott Courtyard for its convenience and couldn't be happier with the choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Very comfortable. Food was good.

Posted May 13, 2017
Very good except they did a very strange thing with the money. I bought about $20 of incidentals in the shop, toothpaste Etc. They charged my credit card $90 for that, even though the amount was only about $20. I asked them about it and they said they just always do that. And after I leave, at some point they will calculate the difference and refund it. Sounded excessive and unusual to me. I've been back a week. No refund yet.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Close to restaurants US bank Stadium